Reviews: Tab Wrangler
Item logo image for Tab Wrangler

Tab Wrangler

Featured
4.4(

915 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

915 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chris SherriffMay 9, 2024

This has stopped working! It no longer closes tabs :(

Replier's profile picture

Ross AllenDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Update: this was fixed in v7.5.1. Thank you for posting, I am actively investigating the issue: https://github.com/tabwrangler/tabwrangler/issues/466

Review's profile picture

Jason RhodesMay 9, 2024

This seems to have stopped working recently, and I'm not sure why? I also noticed the "Auto-close if there are more than" value is set to 20 but even after changing that, auto-close has stopped working. I'm not sure if there is another place to report this... Rating 4 starts because I've loved this extension for many years, and leaving off that last star just to draw attention to the fact that it's not working currently. Would do 5/5 when this is fixed. :)

Replier's profile picture

Ross AllenDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Update: this was fixed in v7.5.1. Thank you for posting, I am actively investigating the issue: https://github.com/tabwrangler/tabwrangler/issues/466

Review's profile picture

Darius VMay 8, 2024

Itt started not closing tabs. For example it should close in 30 minutes but this page https://vuejs.org/guide/essentials/reactivity-fundamentals stays way longer. I do not know if it closes any tab anymore, really noticed lot of tabs remain open for long time, it not used to be like this. Then I noticed there is setting "Auto-close inactive tabs if there are more than" and its value was 20. How? It used to be ~5 . Thats why they were not closing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross AllenDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Update: this was fixed in v7.5.1. Thank you for posting, I am actively investigating the issue: https://github.com/tabwrangler/tabwrangler/issues/466

Review's profile picture

CacáApr 30, 2024

Perfect!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Micheal ChewApr 29, 2024

Why it will still auto unlock the tap that already locked?

Replier's profile picture

Ross AllenDeveloperMay 20, 2024

Thank you for posting, I am actively investigating the issue: https://github.com/tabwrangler/tabwrangler/issues/466

Review's profile picture

DddApr 27, 2024

Easy to use GUI, simple, doesn't force you to learn how to code to use! *sweating*

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Vishal IsharaniMar 29, 2024

Just awesome!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jan JelschenMar 17, 2024

Been using this for years now, and it is certainly the extension I rely the most on – even though I never think about it anymore, because it just does its thing. Absolutely essential!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Deb HFeb 7, 2024

This is the feature you didn't know you needed!! After getting hooked on a similar functionality in the Arc browser, I came looking for a tool I could use on my locked-down work PC. Tab Wrangler is awesome, it's so great to be able to open tabs as needed without having to clean them up manually. I set it to retain tabs that are in Groups, to make it easy to keep larger sets of frequent tabs without designating them as "locked."

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Miguel JuarezDec 31, 2023

Absolutely amazing!!! thank you so much for this great and useful extension.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps