Reviews: Tab Suspender
Item logo image for Tab Suspender

Tab Suspender

tab-suspender.com
Featured
3.8(

576 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

576 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Douglas Barmore JrMay 20, 2024

Works great. I've used this for a long time now.

Review's profile picture

ResearchTheFactsMay 18, 2024

I have tried many tab suspenders and so far this is the best. I have 10 profiles and each profile has between 1-100+ tabs and this has done it's job. It has several options that can be adjusted in settings like how pages are suspended, unsuspended, can whitelist sites and it also has a windows startup option: Start suspended tabs discarded on browser startup On browser startup suspended tabs will not get browser resources but will be visible as tab Open normal tabs discarded on browser sta... Show more

Review's profile picture

Gaming TomApr 20, 2024

It's one of the best Suspender. Just the command names are not clear: One has to read all Tab Suspender command names and compare them to understand the difference / what each command is doing.

Review's profile picture

Jim BellApr 14, 2024

Works for me. If you have a problem, go to Extensions and hit reset ... then reload your tabs.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michal XApr 12, 2024

Doesn't work with Workona. After restore the page, displays "Page laameccjpleogmfhilmffpdbiibgbekf is blocked. This page was blocked by Chrome - ERR_BLOCKED_BY_CLIENT".

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vignesh GunasekaranMar 31, 2024

Such an awesome gift to Mac users! Now I have plenty of chrome tabs and windows, lying around, without consuming any cpu/memory power! In a week, I am trying to finish those tasks and close as soon as possible! Thank you developer!

Review's profile picture

Deja VuMar 13, 2024

stay away from it - killed suspended windows (aka TabXpert sessions) when I disabled it

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tom SchiMar 12, 2024

Probably the best suspender extension, especially because it creates screenshots of the suspended websites. ❯ Bug: For example, if "Suspend Window" is executed, then the Tab Icon does usually not display the suspended state (e.g. the icon is not semi-transparent and "Visualize suspend status on Tab Icons" are missing) ❯ Suggestion: The "Visualize suspend status on Tab Icons" display extremely tiny blue / green dots, they are almost invisible.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sparktite (Beau)Feb 18, 2024

Great when all you care about is putting everything to sleep so you can play your game better. However, it doesnt seem to be able to keep settings the way you set them. I turned everything off and found it was still constantly resleeping half of my tabs. Kept having to click the unsleep all button which then eats all of my cpu to fix the problem. But then it just puts them back to sleep even though ive turned all sleep options/settings completely off. The only thing i can do now is completely... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Antonio Carretero LosaFeb 12, 2024

Looks good, but settings reverts to default after closing Chrome. I hope it gets fixed.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps