Reviews: Tab-Snap
Item logo image for Tab-Snap

Tab-Snap

www.iatenewtonsapple.org
4.5(

121 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

121 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dusty backSep 24, 2023

Simple, and get the work done!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sumi AkterAug 5, 2023

Perfect for me to open a lot of link/URL just a one click.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

oghakiMar 26, 2023

Just FYI, in case people are having issues and would like to see an updated version of this (repo: <https://github.com/tdj28/tab-snap>), it has been forked a number of times (<https://github.com/tdj28/tab-snap/network/members>). The one I like best is named 'Tab-Save' (<https://github.com/aar0u/tab-save>) by 'aar0u' ('RageApp' in the stores), which is basically identical, except that all of the functionality works, and it's been updated more recently. Here are store-links for the Chrome an... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brett FullamJul 29, 2022

This is an excellent extension if you need to quickly grab titles-urls from open tabs, or even to open them again as a group. Unfortunately, the publisher didn't include any information regarding their privacy practices about the collection or use of the end user's data. If they were more transparent regarding their privacy practices, this would easily be more widely used. Until then, watch your back people ... no telling what's happening behind the scenes as you browse the internet with t... Show more

Review's profile picture

Savas XJan 22, 2022

Underrated extension, however if it just got a little updated it would surely receive a lot more attention. Mostly properly showing it's full capabilities. I mean I only realized after a year of use that you could paste in multiple URL's in the restore field. Oh and the option to trim down the snapshot so the date is not visible, I just need the URL's and that's it or just the title and the URL's. Small additions like this would be perfect.

Review's profile picture

shukka66 7Dec 29, 2021

I lost all my different tab groups that weren't reloaded the first time. Appearantly you have to reload all tabs and I dont know about collapsed groups in chrome.

Review's profile picture

Олег ЕршовNov 30, 2021

Works well but does not load URLs like "file:///C:/Users/Oleg/Documents/1.mhtml"

Review's profile picture

Roland PihlakasJan 28, 2021

Seems like the only extension which provides such simple but necessary functionality. Have been searching for such functionality for a long time. Why was it so hard to find?

Review's profile picture

da BullJan 27, 2021

Really simple, handy little app. It's very 'no frills' but that suits me just fine. I googled how to export/import a set of tabs and this app is the one that fits the bill.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

bikramDec 12, 2020

I wanted to copy a link of all the faculties profile that were opened in the chrome. I luckily found this extension otherwise I had to copy link for each of the tab. Thank you for this tool.

Google apps