Reviews: Tab Session Manager
Item logo image for Tab Session Manager

Tab Session Manager

Featured
3.7(

292 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

292 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Randd DocsJun 13, 2024

The extension will not respond to keyboard shortcuts - by default the extension will "Save session (all windows)" when ALT+S was pressed. Now it will not do anything. The other keyboard shortcut - Activate the extension >> Ctrl + Shift + L - works ! I have to admit that the last changes seem to make it a little unstable. Other than that I used it (and also donated) for a good 3 years and until now all worked as expected.

Review's profile picture

Carlos Andres Cerda VelozJun 11, 2024

Lost my last stored session..unreliable do not use!! Edit: Restore backup not working, I had backups on google drive, that is not working either...what a waste..

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex SupremoJun 8, 2024

NOT WORKING ANYMORE! :-( Uninstalled, reinstalled, NOT tracking any sessions. Anyone got it to work?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian S.Jun 7, 2024

The occasional browser crash would cause me to lose a key website, and I'd have to spend time digging through browser history to find out where it went. Tab Session Manager completely fixed these issues for me, and I've been using it for years and years now. Recently there has been an issue where enabling "Restore my last session" in Chrome/Firefox AND having TSM enabled causes the browser to START.... then CRASH... each time. I came here to manually update to v7.0.1 - which fixes this iss... Show more

Review's profile picture

yw1971Jun 6, 2024

With last update (7.0.1) that finally solved serious memory leak problem in Chrome (not just CPU), this add-on has become the best Sessions saver on this store.

Review's profile picture

Kiên Vũ ĐứcJun 3, 2024

good

Review's profile picture

Finance MarvellJun 3, 2024

the May 28, 2024 update made EXPORT can't be click. Please fix it.

Review's profile picture

SajiMay 27, 2024

it works for a year, and then my pc blue screened 2 times on one day, after the second time the data of this extension just gone poof no trace even on the google drive it was unclear where it store it, and then it no longer works and doesnt save anything after the accident. sadge.

Review's profile picture

Sean VikorenMay 23, 2024

All needed was an ability to restore groups that are closed in any order. No configuring, it just worked. I lost weeks of work to that other one. May they sink beneath the waves.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phil MMay 23, 2024

The user interface is incredibly unclear

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps