Reviews: Tab Position Customizer - Modified

4.2 out of 5

33 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Robert SaricJan 23, 2024

Works most of the time, and the rest of the time it screws up Chrome native behavior of tab groups in two aspects: 1. if Chrome crashes, after the restart (and this extension is enabled) only the 1st tab from any group is added in that group and the rest get ungrouped, 2. new Save Group functionality does not restore all the tabs within the group, but just the 1st tab (same behavior as problem under 1) So, even though this will be useful some times, it will give you so much headache and extr... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AWAKER heavenJan 14, 2024

finally custom open tabs or link anywhere right active position tab

Review's profile picture

Clemens Ratte-PolleNov 22, 2023

ok, its simple and does its job. BUT i think before it jumps to the last active tab it jumps to the right tab and makes it to load in the background. This is NOT useful! Please correct this!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Leland WhitlockSep 15, 2023

Wow! This does exactly what I wanted. I have been looking for a replacement for SimpleTabOrder for about a year and this is it. Great work! I only wish I had found it sooner.

Review's profile picture

LogarJun 15, 2023

Does what it says. One thing I'd love is if developers could bypass Chrome's native behavior that make extensions like this semi-working (like focusing at the end of the tabs, while the new tab has opened right next to the current one, or videos starting playing next to the tab I just closed, despite the focus being on the last used tab).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ronald HarveyJan 1, 2023

Does not do what I wanted/expected it to do. I want an extension that actually does what I - ME ME ME, not Google and not other developers - want my tabs to do! 1) open new tabs/links/ to the right of the existing tab; 2) open links from other applications to a new far right tab; 3) use "+" to open new tab to the far right; 4) close tab returns to the last opened tab.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

케일Nov 4, 2022

Thank You!

Review's profile picture

АндрейOct 22, 2022

Everything would be fine if the extension did not shuffle the tab order after launch.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rogerio M. SouzaApr 17, 2022

The best! Working fine!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hoang-Phuc TranJan 25, 2022

Wonderful after the latest Edge v97 updated, my Tabplus extension stop working and this is the only alternative that I could find on the web store that functioning as the same. Thank you for your creation, keep it up! 👍👍👍

Google apps