Reviews: Tab Limiter And Restorer
Item logo image for Tab Limiter And Restorer

Tab Limiter And Restorer

inzk.dev
4.6(

9 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

mahit agarwalNov 17, 2023

the thing i was looking for is that if i have reached limit and still i am clicking a link which opens new tab , then i don't want it to restrict the new tab but to close the old one . this single thing made me use your extension.. there is one thing to improve , when a tab is opened in new window then also it should work and close the older ones

Review's profile picture

Floofy TankerOct 5, 2023

This was exactly what I was looking for, tab limit extensions were too, sorry for the pun but "limited" and I'm a power user of chrome since when researching I tend to open a lot of tabs and the problem with that is that it consumes so much memory that chrome just stops responding at that point. This extension made my life a lot easier by both limiting the tabs for me and queueing the tabs that exceeds that limit and loading them once I close the old tabs! excellent extension!

Review's profile picture

Fatih BayraktarNov 6, 2022

This is exactly what I was looking for. I believe this extension has much more potential than 254 user as is.

Review's profile picture

Rafael Miranda SoaresJan 24, 2022

It's the best one nowadays, since Google removed "Tabs limiter with queue", about queue I wanted to say... It lacked a queue, but it's still better than the others because the others don't let you open other tabs . It actually has a queue, but it doesn't have access to the links. I don't know if the tabs are saved if the browser crashes, I'll test it later."Tabs limiter with queue", supported browser crashes. Thanks for your extension.

Replier's profile picture

InzkDevDeveloperJan 24, 2022

It doesn't save the tabs currently, but I'll probably add this and access to suspended tabs in the next version. Those would be very useful features. Thanks for the review!

Review's profile picture

Umbra TuSlayerJan 19, 2022

Can't view or access suspended tabs. If it had a "onetab" like page that could be viewed and organised, with a queued and saved section, then this would be brilliant.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

InzkDevDeveloperJan 24, 2022

Access to suspended tabs would be a very useful feature, I'll probably add this in the next version.

Review's profile picture

mark ifiNov 3, 2021

it fills a gap in the webstore, a good replacement to the now defunct "tabs limiter with queue" by rubenmv, this is pretty much perfect, but if you have further suggestions it is actively developed by inkz.dev. it also handles re-opened tabs better than the old extension, giving them priority instead of putting them on the back of the queue. it never crashes, stable, and it doesn't touch pinned tabs

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MrGhostMarkMay 25, 2021

My old tab limiter + queue broke with a recent chrome update. This was also broke by the update. At first it would remember the tabs, but after a few minutes if the tab has not been restored than it gets lost.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

InzkDevDeveloperMay 25, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, check if the new v1.0.2 works for you.

Google apps