Reviews: Tab Hibernate
Item logo image for Tab Hibernate

Tab Hibernate

Featured
3.7(

74 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

74 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Davide LanciniMay 25, 2024

Missing features, the ones present are not working properly

Review's profile picture

Kusanagi RyuuichiMay 2, 2024

Nice extension to have but it bugs out sometimes (doesn't auto-hibernate some tabs) and it lacks a button on the right-click menu.

Review's profile picture

ron niJan 15, 2024

it's bugging, the tab hibernate made me lost all my site i pinned.. all hibernated tab become blank pages..

Review's profile picture

Terry CanaanAug 13, 2023

OK, but you can't wake up local files open as tabs. The only way to restore them is to open the file again. ETA: after choosing to disallow a site from hibernating, you can't go back and allow it again. I'm sorry, this extension needs some work. It's not a keeper.

Review's profile picture

Michael ParkJul 18, 2023

Does what it says it will do... kind of. The unfreeze all won't work, and the functionality for setting it for a certain site or not is restricted to one single window i have open. tons of tabs everywhere and this isn't cutting it. had to manually go through and free up all the tabs (unfreeze them). thank goodness the extension saves the urls in a format that if i had to dump it and free them all by cutting and pasting urls i could do it, but still. Think there's major conflicts with OneTab. ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

卫斯特Mar 20, 2022

Hi,Main function works well. Hope to have dark preview in hibernation, thanks

Review's profile picture

Muhammad Waleed IshaqJan 2, 2022

Please for the love of God, don't install this! The extension doesn't auto wake on edge and also I had 1000 tabs, the wake up all hibernated tabs button doesn't work! Wasted an entire day because I used this extension!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

NobodyAug 1, 2021

Some of the inactive tabs i click won't refresh no matter how many times I click it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ACYNEDJul 9, 2021

Pretty good, but I can't hibernate tabs in different windows!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris BostonFeb 25, 2021

Works as advertised. Has enough configuration options to keep me happy, and keeps me in control of my RAM/CPU time. Keeps Chrome in check. Thanks!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps