Reviews: Tab for a Cause
Item logo image for Tab for a Cause

Tab for a Cause

gladly.io
Featured
4.4(

1.2K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

1.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Will HMay 18, 2024

I'm trying to find out why when I set my Bookmarks to "Show on New Tab," it does not do this with Tab for a Cause enabled. I can set it to "Always On" and it shows, but no luck otherwise. Would be more than glad to increase my rating if there's a solution to this. Great extension otherwise!

Review's profile picture

Joe KeenerMay 17, 2024

I've been using this extension for years. I love being able to raise money for charity actions from the comfort of my own home.

Review's profile picture

PlinkApr 25, 2024

I've been using this extension for at least two years now. It's a nice way to passively raise money for charities of choice and comes with customisable wallpapers and other handy widgets. There are a few times where the extension will not work or show ads for me, but this can be resolved by clearing cache or uninstalling and reinstalling after a few days or weeks. Certain ad blockers will prevent tabs from raising money for charity. Tab for a Cause is also not compatible with Opera GX unfort... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jachym TolarApr 9, 2024

Used for a few years, works great

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jan BeisenkampMar 21, 2024

Sadly this has has been working worse and worse and now it completely stopped working

6 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tab for a CauseDeveloperMar 28, 2024

Hello, sounds like you've run into some sort of bug? If something is not working correctly please email contact@tabforacause.org and we will help get it fixed. Tab for a Cause is definitely still working!

Review's profile picture

Ari “The Grue”Jan 17, 2024

Excellent app. Does not work on Chrome anymore due to an update Shame really.

11 out of 16 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tab for a CauseDeveloperMar 28, 2024

Hello, It is still working on the newest version of Chrome, so you likely ran into some sort of bug. Please email contact@tabforacause.org with any technical issues and we will help figure them out.

Review's profile picture

FirePhoenixJan 5, 2024

I've been raising so much for the LGBTQ+ community! Great extension!

9 out of 28 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chew Wei QuekDec 4, 2023

`...does not support HTTPS.` says it all, as if the `Just for Fun` tag wasn't enough factor to not install it. It seems that to combat the evil of fake bot reviews, you have to become one. (lets see if they do care only about stars?)

9 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Black Cats and CorgisNov 19, 2023

Fantastic when it works. For some reason, it stopped working for me. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling it, but it didn't work.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leo HetheringtonOct 2, 2023

THIS IS AMAZING

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps