Reviews: Tab Colorizer | Customize your tab's icon!
Item logo image for Tab Colorizer | Customize your tab's icon!

Tab Colorizer | Customize your tab's icon!

tabcolorizer.io
2.4(

88 ratings

)

2.4 out of 5

88 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Trent BrooksMay 17, 2024

This extension is mis-named. It does not change the TAB color it changes the icon to a blank-square in a variety of colors. This may work for you if all of the tabs that you use are the same webpage/program.

Review's profile picture

Shirl AnneMar 9, 2024

It doesn't work.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mariusz JFeb 28, 2024

It would be perfect, if it could change the chosen tab colour, instead of its favicon. Once the favicon is changing, its colour disappears.

Review's profile picture

A ANov 11, 2023

Doesn't work.

11 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jakub ChmielewskiNov 1, 2023

Incompatible with Chrome Remote Desktop. Getting Unknown Error when connecting to a remote host. Had to remove this addon to get rid of the problem.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert BrownSep 12, 2023

This is great! Works well, very simple. Ability to change the keyboard shortcut is great. It's a nice low-fat tool to organize a lot of open tabs. Worked right away after the installation for me. For those who are having difficulty, read the docs.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cena BaleFeb 9, 2023

pff i wanna file path anti-white.png & .jpg & .ico then upload...

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

David PivoňkaJan 5, 2023

Seems to be working in Chrome, but sadly not in Vivaldi :/

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

patrick fortDec 1, 2022

This spamming garbage made its "extention's options page" as my home page! Every day I open up chrome I'm greeted with "Tab Colorizer: How to use"! Can't desable this page, so I had to delete this extention! Also it does NOT work! The colors disapear when you refrech the pages! 0 Stars. Reported for Google!

Review's profile picture

Jaguar ZXZNov 13, 2022

By the way, what is in the newest Updates?

Google apps