Reviews: Synology Note Station
Item logo image for Synology Note Station

Synology Note Station

3.8(

203 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

203 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Samuel Filipe Soares Loa-FerreiraJan 17, 2024

Doesn't work! I try to connect to my synology and after login it gets stuck on loading saying "syncing 10%...". If i close the app and open it again all I get a white screen. Tried to uninstall and install and problem persists.

Review's profile picture

Romain P.Dec 14, 2021

It's a good idea, but lacks many updates. Formatting is buggy (Try some Bullet points, adding multiple Checkboxes on a list, or play with Header/highlighting) and now when I click on "Copy note link" it just copy the Article title rather than the NAS' URL.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userSep 15, 2018

how the hell am i suposed to use it if every time i open it the app asks me for account info but i dont have a freking account

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bilbo Swaggins (Luigi)Aug 25, 2018

Its just a white window for me.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dariusz OgrodnikMar 16, 2018

Who's testing this software??? BUGS GUGS BUGS!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pascal HomannSep 20, 2017

the app is quite ok, but unfortunately I have to do a unlink each time I want to use it as it won't connect anymore with multifactor authentication.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Marek VáclavíkSep 3, 2017

I would love this tool, but HAVE PROBLEM if using 2-way authentication. It just cannot connect to my NAS anymore and that's why it also does not synchronize my notes. :( PLEASE FIX THIS!

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userAug 9, 2017

This worked quite well - but it will no longer authenticate with multifactor authentication. Fix this, and I'll update my score.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael KocherJul 26, 2017

Much better than accessing Note Station via the apps on the NAS. The app is quite full-featured, allowing me to do everything I did in OneNote (which lost all my notes due to an error). No issues with syncing so far. I only find the text formatting a little finicky.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Miki WayJun 9, 2017

process crash during installation

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps