Reviews: Switch between recent tabs (MRU tabs switch)
Item logo image for Switch between recent tabs (MRU tabs switch)

Switch between recent tabs (MRU tabs switch)

Featured
4.4(

18 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Troy RichardsonMay 15, 2024

Finally a simple tab toggle switcher that JUST WORKS.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

UtsaMay 11, 2024

thanks it's working. The description picture is cute!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DylanMar 12, 2024

Good job, but chrome recently released the tab group. The current tab switching does not support tab switching within a group.

Replier's profile picture

Ilya LevinDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Hi Dylan, thanks for reaching out. Tabs switching with tabs under groups should work, except for "saved groups". This is due to a bug in Chrome source code, which is currently being fixed and will be included in upcoming Chrome versions: https://issues.chromium.org/issues/40288048

Review's profile picture

Alexander LippertMar 3, 2024

Not working within saved tab groups. ("Save Group" is a fairly recent feature when you right-click on the name of a tab group.)

Replier's profile picture

Ilya LevinDeveloperMar 8, 2024

Hi Alexander, thanks for letting me know. It is caused by a bug in Chrome source code, which is currently being fixed and will be included in upcoming Chrome versions: https://issues.chromium.org/issues/40288048

Review's profile picture

Steve RandOct 2, 2023

Works perfectly! Small download, lightweight extension. Remapped to Alt-Q to be close to Alt-Tab and now i'm not sure how I lived without it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ilya LevinDeveloperMar 2, 2024

I'm glad you've found it useful, Steve! :)

Review's profile picture

bumbu aMar 7, 2023

Does the job, and doesn't annoy you with payment that doesn't transfer to multiple computers (as the other extension does).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ilya LevinDeveloperMar 2, 2024

This extension is, and always will be free to use! :)

Review's profile picture

Michael AmiethystJul 14, 2022

On OSX the default key sequence was ⌥Q, not Alt(cmd on Mac)-Q. Other than that it works great!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ilya LevinDeveloperJul 25, 2022

Thanks for letting me know! I will update the Readme.

Review's profile picture

Valeriy FedorenkoJun 24, 2022

Wow, finally! Had to dig through multiple MRU extensions to finally find a replacement for the one, that I've used long time. This one works perfectly and does exactly, what it should. Thank you, author!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ilya LevinDeveloperJun 29, 2022

Glad I could help!

Google apps