Reviews: Swisscows
Item logo image for Swisscows

Swisscows

swisscows.com
Featured
4.4(

33 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.4 out of 5

33 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Pavlin LazarovFeb 13, 2024

The engine is good but the default language of search results is on German language and every time when I choose another search result language the old search result language is return when I want to search again and this is the only bad thing that I don't like it.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Reese BellDec 24, 2023

This is the only search engine I ever use having swapped over from Duckduckgo around five months ago. It loads quickly, the search results are accurate, image search works well, doesn't refresh constantly and, unlike other major search engines, blocks all NSFW content. If you're looking for a efficient and safe search engine to use then Swisscows is the one.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacob BobDec 19, 2022

A good search engine.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mantas D.Nov 7, 2022

Installed it - swisscows did not appear in search engine selection in the settings

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul BiltonOct 12, 2022

Downloaded and installed on Chrome. First and only search brought this: "You've made too many requests in the last time. Please, be patient and try again later."

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Keith WhiteJul 8, 2022

The swisscows extension hasn't been updated in a while it is an inactive link

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt EApr 21, 2022

This probably has more to do with google than swisscows, but I tried setting up the extension and default browser on a chromebook and nothing worked. Additionally, there is no configuration guides for chromebooks.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Knight DeclavarAug 20, 2021

Simply the best search engine out there!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric LJun 9, 2021

Two things I get out of SwissCows: (1) Privacy - a must! (2) Accuracy - Most accurate search engine (besides google) I've used. Much better results than duckduckgo.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vasyl DobrovolskyiMay 13, 2021

very good!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps