Reviews: SweDic (Swedish - English Dictionary)

3.9 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dávid TakácsAug 3, 2020

Doesn't work. The popup shows "try 'Ctrl+q' it's faster!!!" and nothing else.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William JoyceSep 26, 2019

Does this app work on a chrome book? If so, how do I get it to work on mine? All I get is an icon (Swedish flag) in my task bar and a window that says, "Try Ctrl+q. It's faster!!!" but it isn't.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter JB (PeterJB)May 1, 2019

A few minor issues: 1) After clicking the Settings "+", there was a warning about Flash is required, but if the user has flash globally disabled, then there's no option to enable Flash for only the extension, 2) when clicking the Settings "+", the settings display out of frame - perhaps they could display over top, in the middle of the window, 3) when the settings are displayed, if the mouse moves out of the settings area, the settings disappear, 4) when the settings are displayed, if the use... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nat ArslanFeb 3, 2018

I downloaded it just for the kntrl+Q quick access. It didnt work for me!

Review's profile picture

Al StewMay 31, 2016

It's great when it works. But it often is inactive. Surasin, have you time to fix any bugs?

Replier's profile picture

Surasin TancharoenDeveloperJun 1, 2016

please tell me the step how to reproduce the bug. For example, open www.test.com select 'gå' click the extension expect: see the gå with translate actual result: cannot see anything

Review's profile picture

Laith Al-TaieApr 24, 2015

The best available Swedish-English dictionary. The most powerful character is the pronunciation.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Keith TurnerJan 23, 2014

I use this dictionary all the time. I was super excited to find it as an extension to Chrome. This is by far the best English Swedish dictionary available in my opinion.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jenna AgataApr 30, 2013

the "hot key" (Crtl + q) doesn't work all the time.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mateusz KwiatkowskiJan 12, 2013

I'm afraid the fast pop-up by using hot key doesn't work for me. But, all in all, this is great extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Saeed MokhlesiNov 24, 2012

Absolutely fantastic, its not often i feel like i owe to something but this..

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps