Reviews: Svelte DevTools
Item logo image for Svelte DevTools

Svelte DevTools

4.3(

15 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

tabliqat chiApr 12, 2024

Does this work with Svelte (not Sveltekit) project initiated using Vite too? I tried both `compilerOptions: { dev: true }` and `{ dev: true }` (adding them in svelte.config.js), but I still get the message "No Svelte app detected".

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ignatius BagussuputraDeveloperApr 24, 2024

Hi tabliqat, thanks for trying the extension and yes this works with Vite only. You shouldn't need to specify it in the config as it will work out-of-the-box when you run `vite dev`, you can try it with a freshly initialized Svelte 4 project. If you run into any other problems, please open an issue or discussion on the GitHub repository.

Review's profile picture

joy miaMar 10, 2024

Best of the best

Review's profile picture

Dewmal HandapangodaDec 16, 2023

Not working with kit.svelte.dev

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ignatius BagussuputraDeveloperJan 23, 2024

Hi Dewmal, this extension supports developing with SvelteKit out of the box. If you're talking about the kit.svelte.dev website itself, you will need to run the website locally with `dev` mode enabled as mentioned in the description. If you run into any other problems, please open an issue on the GitHub repository.

Review's profile picture

Ondřej ČížekNov 15, 2023

Very cool, keep it up!

Replier's profile picture

Ignatius BagussuputraDeveloperJan 23, 2024

Hi Ondřej, thank you for trying out the extension!

Review's profile picture

JohnNov 14, 2023

great tool. helped me debug some object arrays burried in my locals very quickly.

Replier's profile picture

Ignatius BagussuputraDeveloperJan 23, 2024

Hi John, thank you for using this extension! I hope it continues to help you in debugging your Svelte apps.

Review's profile picture

Laurent GaulhiacNov 13, 2023

Awesome initiative.

Replier's profile picture

Ignatius BagussuputraDeveloperJan 23, 2024

Hi Laurent, thank you trying out the extension!

Review's profile picture

Andreas SöderlundNov 11, 2023

Powerful! Incredible to have the Svelte code directly in the DevTools, with editable props and so much more.

Replier's profile picture

Ignatius BagussuputraDeveloperJan 23, 2024

Hi Andreas, thank you trying out the extension! Let us know if you have any ideas on what we can improve to make it even better.

Review's profile picture

RubiNov 3, 2023

I love when I can debug my svelte web app using Svelte DevTools

Replier's profile picture

Ignatius BagussuputraDeveloperJan 23, 2024

Hi Rubi, thank you for using this extension! I hope it continues to be helpful for you.

Google apps