Reviews: Support for Read&Write Desktop™
Item logo image for Support for Read&Write Desktop™

Support for Read&Write Desktop™

www.texthelp.com
1.7(

42 ratings

)

1.7 out of 5

42 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jasmine BishopMay 26, 2024

I only use this for the screen masking function for reading and writing things but the only settings which work are the tint whole screen and underline cursor, which is fine for reading but not great for typing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Farrah BoyukApr 11, 2024

The speech to text function is very buggy :(

6 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony CMar 30, 2024

Works very well for me. I like the desktop app for majority of my work and the chrome extension also works well but the desktop app is superior.

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony Del CoroMar 13, 2024

Works great, using the desktop software in combination with the extension allows me to work with everything. Including pdfs.

6 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shubham MaliMar 1, 2024

terrible not working!!!!!

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ana GraceJan 31, 2024

I already wasted a whole day on this app and it doesn't work...

10 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Logan Markou-HeppellDec 8, 2023

cant read or write, doesn't work on chrome. thanks this is so helpful!

23 out of 26 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rhiannon Peta Fogarty-WilkinsonOct 13, 2023

Very frustrating. Highlighting specific text to convert to speech and it just chooses completely different chunks of text, or goes to a previous page of the document I'm using, rarely actually works. Seems to have a mind of its own. The speech is so jarring to listen to I can barely absorb what I'm supposedly hearing. Highlighting text often comes up with an error that it "couldn't save the note". Embarrassing that this is the main software given out by universities and disability student sup... Show more

18 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dougie WotherspoonJul 31, 2023

The worst thing about this software is the digital voice. all options are frankly teribble and make actively listening to large text almost unbearable. No matter the options and cadence or pitch. It all sounds so robotic. I wouldn't recomend this to anyone tbh.

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew Lewis-RickardMay 16, 2023

Software adds to my frustration with reading large bodies of text. Is not reliable at all and I often give up trying to get it to work - totally useless in my experience

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Google apps