Reviews: Super Dark Mode
Item logo image for Super Dark Mode

Super Dark Mode

4.6(

7.7K ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

7.7K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mehdi SattariJul 24, 2024

Didn't work for me

Review's profile picture

Ron SachsJul 22, 2024

not working - 404

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Continental NoblemanJul 22, 2024

Seems to be working very well. No complaints from here.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shiv Kumar Durgpal SinghJul 22, 2024

This isn't working anymore. All the time gives error 404

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Parinith B.TJul 19, 2024

the best

Review's profile picture

DragonJul 18, 2024

EDIT2: 22 july 2024: CTRL+SHIFT+E requires Reload -> but a 'popup button' of Reload, else if I manually CTRL+R to refresh it won't turn on the extension. I'm not sure if it's Chrome rules to require a Reload, but if it's bugs then fix it pls so it switches immediately, cuz I gave this extension FULL permissions as I trust you. EDIT: They fixed it same day 18 july 2024 in the extension version of v6.0.3. I return to 5 stars. Bugs in 18 july 2024 were: Now EVERY website has dark mode on, the ... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nolan MaiJul 18, 2024

Please revert this update, the program is now extremely limited and many settings that I used (particularly "align with device theme") have been removed with no replacement.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Arturo RomanDeveloperJul 18, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We’re proud of our wonderful community. The extension behaves differently in production, but reinstalling should resolve the issue. We've reverted the changes and are preparing a new update that meets manifest version 3 requirements. A fix is coming soon. Thanks for your support!

Review's profile picture

Monster.Jul 18, 2024

reposted thank you for fixing this super dark mode is fr the best dark mode out there really made me sad when it broke for like a week to its nice to see it fixed hope it stays like this for a long time without a bug again

Review's profile picture

Marco CJul 18, 2024

EDIT - it's fixed now with the last update it just stays on by default, you can turn it off but not giving the option for it to STAY off is lame+you have to turn it off every time if it's unwanted because it keeps turning itself on. Unwanted and not needed behavior change and really annoying.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Arturo RomanDeveloperJul 18, 2024

Thank you for your observation! We're proud of our community. The extension behaves differently in production, but reinstalling should help. We've rolled back the recent changes and are working on an update to meet manifest version 3 requirements. A fix is on its way. Thanks for your support!

Review's profile picture

DeeJul 18, 2024

EDIT: It's been fixed This used to be a really good extension but now it keeps turning on without me activating it, even on sites I've set as exceptions. I have to keep turning it off and it reloads the sites as well which it didn't used to do. Very dissapointing.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Arturo RomanDeveloperJul 18, 2024

Thanks for letting us know! We're grateful to have such an amazing community. The extension operates differently in production. Reinstalling it should fix the issue. We've reverted the changes and are preparing a new update that complies with manifest version 3. A fix will be released soon. Thanks for your support!

Google apps