Reviews: Subtle Tab
Item logo image for Subtle Tab

Subtle Tab

www.subtletab.com
4.4(

44 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

44 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

med ismJan 11, 2024

you need some quotes to make it the best ;)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kartikey TiwariNov 25, 2023

Great potential but for aesthetics and wallpaper, I have switched to this one: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/themes+/afaenafmlblabamefeeedcmonilklgbk?hl=en

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cloud Berry (Cloudberry)May 28, 2022

This has a lot of potential to be a great new tab app. However, the wallpaper features need work. I can't add custom wallpapers. I will enter the correct image url and save, and then one I open a New Tab it does not change to my requested wallpaper, it says as the default subtle wallpaper. I have it set to custom wallpapers, I deleted the subtle new tab "extra new tab links," and it still is not working. Please fix.

Review's profile picture

RatFeb 2, 2022

I'm not very sure if i like this or not. Changing the wallpaper is pretty hard(in my opinion).I wish there would be a button to get a picture from your files. Sorry for a complaint.

Review's profile picture

Gustavo Benedetto Conti Papi Múñiz CostaJan 13, 2022

I gave only three stars because it has a bug, a design failure and a missed feature: 1. The weather widget can not reocgnise my custom city name I wrote. I tested Auckland, Paris, Rome, etc., and it does not recognise and does not load. 2. I can not rearrange or reorder the favourite links. I like to organise and leave all alpganumerically. 3. The bookmark wdiget ia a poor design, for example: https://imgur.com/a/dV2Uy3N

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Arya CozmanNov 10, 2021

I love this but can you add like a reminder? so like for example my reminder is to go to the beach at the 2nd of december 2021 and ill go at 6:00 in the morning and when its 6:00 it just makes a sound and says ''go to the beach'' thanks! and let me know if you dont know what i mean

Review's profile picture

Greg BernardOct 5, 2021

This extension is such a cool idea, but it seems like the Google Calendar and Todoist integrations no longer work. I would love this if that was fixed.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Akansh GulatiDeveloperOct 5, 2021

Hi Greg, Thanks for reaching out. We have fixed the issue and soon we will improve the quality of the features.

Review's profile picture

Ren CaseyAug 24, 2021

please add a search bar on the cover (optional perhaps?) and allow users to browse through all backgrounds, then pin the one they like :) otherwise love it! why aren't there more people using this??? :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Johan Tualombo (JPro Gameplay)Jul 20, 2021

It's awesome!! I suggest these features: - Search bar (google) - Allow moving widgets. - Allow resizing widgets. 😊

Review's profile picture

Lucky SinghJun 22, 2021

Hi Akansh bhai, Vikas this side, got to know about this work of you both from Chhaviraj bhai's linkedin. Extension is doing quite good, but there is an issue with this. The wallpaper doesn't change on every new tab and remains same for 2 new tabs. Please resolve this. BTW the interface looks pretty. Nice Work!

Google apps