Reviews: Subtitles for Language Learning (Prime Video)

4.2 out of 5

73 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Euitiz09Apr 30, 2024

The best one undoubtedly For those with buffer issues, try to delete "Subtitle files cache" in settings

Review's profile picture

isim soyisimApr 12, 2024

implanting subtitles window with google translate is so perfect. if there is a setting to change subtitle section zone to any where we want on the screen, it would be 6 stars. edit: i found that setting. its 6 stars now

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

C.J.Mar 5, 2024

This used to be very helpful for me until it suddenly stopped working and always just says waiting for video to load even though it is playing (this has been happening for months now does anyone know how to fix it)

Review's profile picture

Sai SailJan 22, 2024

I noticed when I changed the Subtitle Timing to "55", to match the video. I did this by turning on normal caption and this chrome extension and I changed the settings until the words match and value of 55 is perfect. Works great! now.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Abhishek MathewJan 22, 2024

The subtitles timing gets off more and more as the video keeps playing. Please do something to fix this critical issue, as this makes the extension practically unusable.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stellar HarbourDec 1, 2023

Can't even change position to not overlap with Amazon ones, so basically almost useless

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mike luNov 26, 2023

amazing. very helpful on English learning.

Review's profile picture

Ioannis Petros MoutsinasOct 27, 2023

I wish I could move the subtitles to the upper part of the screen. That way I could also display a second subtitle set by amazon.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

minaJul 3, 2023

thank you so much for this extension.

Review's profile picture

BerkJun 29, 2023

ty for the extension, is there a way to not have the sidebar? it takes too much of my screen.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps