Reviews: Styler
Item logo image for Styler

Styler

4.0(

129 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

129 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nida ShvetzerFeb 6, 2024

That's a great expansion! Customized styles for MDN (removed toc-container, increased font, optimized grid).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Antony BoothJun 5, 2021

A great extension. Enabling Javascript and having a built in jquery library, makes tweaking sites easy. I use it to add classes to elements, remove panels from pages, resize sections like a canvas with css, debounce searches on inputs, add my own buttons to pages for ease of use and scrape data by querying the dom and use the mutationobserver to watch for changes and act on them. This extension is like a macro tool that allows me to customize some sites I use to enter or retrieve information... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rafael Mizar ZitaJul 27, 2020

I was looking to inject custom css and js in certain pages to battle against the new distractions (games tab, marketplace) that facebook (and other sites) comes up with. I was looking at Greasemonkey and found it too complicated for my needs. This one really fit the bill

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 13, 2019

Used to be good, now the JS part doesn't work anymore.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ivan BovinDec 17, 2018

Text field with Javascript is hidden. Has it done temporarily? .js-wrap { display: none; }

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

T CDec 11, 2018

Bad experience from the very beginning now it is even worse, it just does not work, all my styles have disappeared.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hardy K.Nov 2, 2018

It was my best addon, but since some time it is not possible to edit the JS. There is only a CSS field. I have no choice to remove it :(

Review's profile picture

MattOct 28, 2018

The Javascript part broke, so half of the entire extension is essentially broken, rendering the entire thing useless.

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

S.A Mousavi (SAM)Apr 6, 2018

There is no priority over web site styles and your entered style skipped by chrome. You can see in the developer tools.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark Cameron-SmithFeb 24, 2018

Doesn't work

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps