Reviews: Strongbox AutoFill
Item logo image for Strongbox AutoFill

Strongbox AutoFill

strongboxsafe.com
4.0(

24 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

RobinApr 28, 2024

Works great! I've tried other password managers such as Dashlane and Bitwarden and I can say that Strongbox is the best of them! Good job!

Review's profile picture

Bryce WrayMar 12, 2024

Although it’s still a bit rough around the edges, seems smoother and “smarter” than the KeePassXC extension — which IMHO is a fairer comparison than with the extensions for, say, 1Password and Bitwarden.

Review's profile picture

Art KJan 14, 2024

Very poor experience for paid product, a lot of breakpoints in UI, might be useful, but only painful and very-very ugly, looks obsolete from 2000x

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark McGuillDeveloperJan 14, 2024

Hi Art, We'd love to get this fixed for you, would you be able to email us with some more details, screenshots in particular of what you're seeing and what you'd like to see. Best wishes, -Mark

Review's profile picture

Kent OdelliDec 22, 2023

Useful extension. However, many times it's blocking the login fields and/or the content almost all the time.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael HofmockelNov 26, 2023

Functions as advertised

Review's profile picture

Marcin OchabOct 12, 2023

No scrolling (mouse or keyboard) when many accounts in context menu clicked on username field. The lowest are inaccessible in any way :/

Review's profile picture

Diana TokarskaAug 24, 2023

It's a pity that the ability to search for credentials has not yet been implemented 😿

Replier's profile picture

Mark McGuillDeveloperAug 24, 2023

We're working on it, coming soon... :)

Review's profile picture

su suJun 18, 2023

I'm using Thorium browser (a fork version of Chromium browser) and I can't link to the local database

Replier's profile picture

Mark McGuillDeveloperAug 1, 2023

Hi there, this should be working for you now. We need to add new or special browsers to the native App before we can support them, so please contact support if you have any problems with new browsers. We hope we can get a few extra stars now for our hard work :)

Review's profile picture

Marek BlažekJun 13, 2023

Chrome almost genius For my ideally workflow i need one more feature. How can i disable stored usernames and passwords in Chrome if i use Strongbox ? Sometimes Chrome auto suggest me this records in advance before Strongbox.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Giancarlo HernándezFeb 22, 2023

Lot of improvements after my last review. Recommended!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps