Reviews: Strong Password Generator

4.4 out of 5

203 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Artemi LebedevDec 14, 2023

no auto fill

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin AvastixOct 28, 2023

OK

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ibnjrunnitSep 15, 2023

Really Nothing to go wrong here. A Simple and quick browser extension to generate secure passwords. Comes with a bit of customization for length ,type of symbols used, and etc. Overall, This is an essential and if your browser doesn't support auto password generation.(200th Review😎 Thanks Dev's!)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark PrinceJun 21, 2023

I am loving it, but I do see one issue. I have every box checked including the Custom box with #$@ enter into the field. Some passwords generated will not have one of the special characters. Many passwords today require a special character, so I have to regenerate passwords to find one. To help with this I have added more special characters `~!@#$%^&*()_+|}{":?><[]\;',/-=. This has greatly increased the odds of getting a password with a special character.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex KillbyJun 6, 2023

Works great, although a few things I wish could be improved: The following characters are not escaped properly: <, >, & Also I really wish it was possible to hand-enter the length value rather than only incrementing or decrementing by one. I prefer to use really long passwords, but some sites have very short limits on password length. It takes a long time to adjust to the lower value.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tobias MüllauerApr 17, 2023

Good but have some bad generation for strong passwords with special characters

Review's profile picture

Benvindo Marial (Nelo Mabeizy)Mar 31, 2023

It's great interface could be better

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

P&M FieryFlakesFeb 23, 2023

Simple and very easy to use. A convenient extension that generates you a brand new password on your browser. Although it is missing some features like special characters. It is an excellent extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrey AsadchyJul 11, 2022

Works perfectly for me

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark NortonJul 5, 2022

I like it, been using this for years. I wish you could exclude certain characters like 1,l and 0,O. A one click generate and copy option would be great.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps