Reviews: Storybird
Item logo image for Storybird

Storybird

storybird.com
4.3(

102 ratings

)
90,000 users

4.3 out of 5

102 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Grace LopezMay 16, 2023

I like the photos and all but it gives me nothing I look up new york it gives me a creepy doll if they can add good pictures that would be better I look up apple it gives me a lizard if they can improve it it would be better and you have to pay for it so not really recommended it my opinion and everyone who I know that uses it agrees. not saying its horrible I'm just saying I did not like it, also there are some pictures that are inapropriate.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luka “Small Cactus” NicholasSep 28, 2018

I'm an aspiring writer and at first, I loved this app. My only complaints were the fact that you can't upload your own art and that there's a limit to how long your chapters can be. I pushed past it though, because every app has its flaws, so it didn't bother me all that much. What did bother me is that they said that "it's a website for everyone" and yet, they refused to let me publish my writing because of my serious stories and writing style. I wanted to let my creativity shine, and yet, ... Show more

16 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJul 25, 2018

Fantastic App! I enjoy being creative and it allows me to publish stories as well after i create them.

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SAGE NTOct 28, 2017

i like evrything about it excxept the fact that i dont get to name the price

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Guinevere de la MareOct 11, 2017

My second grader loves writing picture books on Storybird. We have a yearly membership so that we can download free PDFs of all of his stories, and I have ordered several printed books to give to grandparents for the holidays. I am always impressed with how supportive and positive the community is. Having every public story and comment moderated by a real person makes me feel secure that my child is safe online, both from a privacy standpoint and also from bullying.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Patrick TangOct 10, 2017

It is great. Five star.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nic DaltonAug 9, 2017

Storybird is the best! I have so amny friends on it and we talk about it all the time. I love the fact you can right a picture book with another person. I don't really like the fact that with moderation takes months unless you pay $14 to become a book club member and that moderation doesn't fix up mistakes but stops you from doing particular things, but, over all, STORYBIRD IS AWESOME!!!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 28, 2017

My Creative Writing Club loves to use this to publish their yearly books for poetry, short stories, and art! The only drawback they hate is when EVERY mistake must be corrected, even if it's purposeful and for the sake of the artform :) However, it's a great tool to teach poetry to visual learners who struggle with abstract writing and concrete learners who struggle as well.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

McKenna GMay 9, 2017

I want to share my stories but i clicked on student and i try to get a new account it won't let me!

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J SMar 26, 2017

I have to go online to use it but now I can use the app! :D

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps