Reviews: Stop Motion Animator
Item logo image for Stop Motion Animator

Stop Motion Animator

3.1(

182 ratings

)
1,000,000 users

3.1 out of 5

182 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Christy HumpalFeb 29, 2024

Simple to use and animate with, but the .webm format makes playback and sharing difficult. It also didn't automatically save work like many programs do - fun app to play around with but not great for classroom use.

24 out of 35 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

momFeb 20, 2023

I could not use the appnever worked at all ! I am very very disappointed with it my dream is to be a singer or a small content creator and I cannot animate with it which really is upsetting! 0/100000

92 out of 215 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

izzy who sucks at minecraft i really doFeb 2, 2023

it's cool to pass the time at my school but it's useless for me at home

133 out of 197 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jahel's Movies & StuffAug 7, 2022

Good app for making a stop motion video like a LEGO Brickfilm. but When you export as a webm. it corrupts the file. So now I had to use a screen recorder on my Chromebook for every part I do. Plus, I used this app to make "The Hangry Lego" trying to make it like a late 80s to 90s brickfilm from LEGO. Seems fine if you are making short movie clips.

88 out of 143 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Casey WrightMay 13, 2022

I've used this application before with no issues but it appears there is now a glitch that needs to be resolved. My students filmed their videos fine but when you save it it doesn't save correctly as a video, it looks like it's saving it as a webpage so you can't actually play the video. I've downloaded the videos and played them before no problem but I even had the IT guy at our school look at it and he said it has to be a glitch within the application. Please fix!

73 out of 104 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack SmithMar 31, 2022

doesnt work just shows a black screen

43 out of 89 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bert en Joke Vanhauwaert-DermulMar 31, 2022

I used this with my students but after recording we couldn't play any video! It was saved as .webm but you are not able to open the file. Disappointing!!!

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mr1sieFeb 14, 2022

This app doesn't even work. Tried using it for my students and after the animation is created, we could not watch ANY of the animations. We can save them as an mp4 file on the Chromebooks, but when you go to play the video there is nothing. The actual stop motion works great, but there is no way to watch the creations that my students have made. This app has tremendously increased stress for my students and made this project not fun. Fix your app because a 3 legged dog can walk better than th... Show more

49 out of 70 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pullen BoysFeb 7, 2022

It will not even let me make a stop motion. It just freezes and does nothing.

30 out of 59 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AerpleneJan 19, 2022

This app is absolutely horrible. Whenever I save the video I make, it apparently saves as a corrupt file. Whenever I try to import a video, it simply won't load. Once, I completely lost my progress due to an unexpected computer restart, although I saved the file before. When I tried to open the file I saved, I couldn't open it because it was corrupt.

29 out of 50 found this helpful
Google apps