Reviews: StayFocusd - Block Distracting Websites
Item logo image for StayFocusd - Block Distracting Websites

StayFocusd - Block Distracting Websites

stayfocusd.com
Featured
4.5(

7.6K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

7.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

loving uMay 24, 2024

awe man doesnt work on opera yet! otherwise seems like it'd be good. tried to change the time to have more time and it guiltripped me, 10/10

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lakshya KumarMay 22, 2024

website is broken now not working pls help it did worked before

Replier's profile picture

Fatih DelibasDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hi there, May I know which browser you use? If you are using Opera, unfortunately, we're not supporting Opera at the moment, and we don't have any plans to do so in the near future.

Review's profile picture

Langston BarillaMay 22, 2024

Look, I love this extension and have been using it for years. It is effective, free, and completely customizable to your individual needs. However, the entire point is to restrict your ability to access blocked websites quickly. The new active/unactive button completely destroys the entire point of the extension. PLEASE REMOVE THE ACTIVE/UNACTIVE BUTTON ASAP. Listen to your users and remove this "feature" or I and many others are going to find another extension.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Fatih DelibasDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hey, Thanks for reaching out! We’re already on it, working to bring that feature to life! Your input means a lot, and we’ll definitely keep you updated on how it’s going. We’ve just rolled out a new version that lets you customize whether to hide the on/off switch. We’re still fine-tuning it, and in the next release, if you’ve selected to hide the switch and later want to make it visible again, you won’t be able to do so while the Nuclear Option is active or when you’re out of time for any blocked sites. This tweak ensures you stay on track and avoid any temptation to cheat if you’ve previously opted to hide the switch. Keep an eye out for the next update! Remember, StayFocusd is all about making things easier, so if you have any other ideas or thoughts, don’t hesitate to share. Cheers!

Review's profile picture

manish thesiyaMay 20, 2024

why activate deactivate button ?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Fatih DelibasDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hey, Thanks for getting in touch! That feature you mentioned? We’re actually working on it already! Your input is super helpful, and we’ll make sure to keep you in the loop on our progress. We’ve just rolled out a new version that lets you customize whether to hide the on/off switch. We’re still fine-tuning it, and in the next release, if you’ve selected to hide the switch and later want to make it visible again, you won’t be able to do so while the Nuclear Option is active or when you’re out of time for any blocked sites. This tweak ensures you stay on track and avoid any temptation to cheat if you’ve previously opted to hide the switch. Keep an eye out for the next update! At StayFocusd, we’re all about improving, so if you’ve got more ideas or suggestions, fire away. Cheers!

Review's profile picture

Alex XueMay 19, 2024

The whole purpose of the extension is to prevent you from being able to change the timer after your time is up. The activation button defeats the whole purpose of the extension. If you really needed to use a website you can just delete the extension. Please remove the activation button.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Fatih DelibasDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hey, Thanks for reaching out! Just to let you know, we’re already on it, working to bring that feature to life! Your input is invaluable, and we’ll be sure to keep you updated on our progress. We’ve just rolled out a new version that lets you customize whether to hide the on/off switch. We’re still fine-tuning it, and in the next release, if you’ve selected to hide the switch and later want to make it visible again, you won’t be able to do so while the Nuclear Option is active or when you’re out of time for any blocked sites. This tweak ensures you stay on track and avoid any temptation to cheat if you’ve previously opted to hide the switch. Keep an eye out for the next update! Remember, StayFocusd is all about making things better, so if you have any other ideas or feedback, feel free to share. Cheers!

Review's profile picture

Bryan HamptonMay 19, 2024

Still early in my use and I'm still new to productivity apps in general, but so far it's great. Everything works perfectly, and there are enough options and features to cover any scenario I think I'll run into. I am especially impressed at this level of functionality for a free extension. Thanks to the devs for helping me better manage my time and further my self-improvement goals!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Y AMay 18, 2024

kiwibrowser for mobile supports Chrome extensions. But StayFocusd doesn't work in it

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Yasir MahmudMay 18, 2024

Absolute GOAT in this category! and it's totally free! Huge appreciation for the developers, god bless you guys. I absolutely enjoyed the current prompt that appears when you try to disable the widget. Keep bringing in more features and keep on making procrastination harder!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shusant TamangMay 17, 2024

brilliant!

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

S R ArunaMay 16, 2024

Everything was fine until the activate/deactivate button was added. PLEASE GET IT OUT ASAP

21 out of 21 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Fatih DelibasDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hi there, Thanks for reaching out! Great news - that feature you mentioned is actually in the works already! Your input is really appreciated, and we’ll definitely keep you posted on how it’s going. At StayFocusd, we’re all about improving your experience, so if you have any more ideas or suggestions, please don’t hesitate to share. Cheers!

Google apps