Reviews: Stash
Item logo image for Stash

Stash

stash.technology
Featured
4.5(

11 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Stepan SypkovJun 5, 2024

Great extension, it's a pity that it's not developing, I would like more features!

Review's profile picture

cg submitorMay 9, 2024

Nice extension, what I was looking for. I tried to write to support@stash.technology but was given an address not found error. I wanted to ask if I could get a saved / favorite group to open in the current window instead of in a new chrome window. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Not YouApr 10, 2024

Unfortunately doesn't work great in Brave. The "Getting Started" stays pinned and no way to get rid of it, presumably because the favorites is different.

Review's profile picture

G MathFeb 16, 2024

By far the best tab manager extension i've found. It does exactly what I want: tabs are grouped with a name and color, you can save the groups for your next session, you can drag whole groups between windows. A lot of tab extensions auto groups by domain, but that's not very helpful IMO. Mostly when you're surfing around on a single site you open one tab from another. With this extension those would be in the same group anyway. This is really a well conceived tool.

Review's profile picture

Dev TompiFeb 2, 2024

It works smart, just what I was looking for, but unfortunately there is no online account or local save option, so it cannot be shared with other op systems or browsers. Another mistake. If I close the browser so that a group of pages remains open, and then start the browser again, that group of pages is no longer controlled by Stash, because if I click on the name of the saved group, it opens again as a second copy! Uninstall...

Review's profile picture

CRUZ MORALESOct 23, 2023

Amazing work and I absolutely think it's the best tab organizer out there, hands down. Only thing I'd like is the ability to set my own keybindings for the common things like grouping tabs. And a quick how-to would be great!

Review's profile picture

Troy RobinsonAug 19, 2023

I rarely write reviews although this extension is the best tab/bookmark manager I've ever tried, and I've tried 10s of them. I've been endlessly searching for a tab manager that works with Chrome's built-in tab groups, bookmarks, etc. and Stash nails the UX. It's like the developer(s) went ahead and built for the world what the Chrome team hinted towards years ago (https://chromeunboxed.com/how-to-save-and-recall-chrome-tab-groups). Thank you so much!

Review's profile picture

H GMay 8, 2023

really unique and intutive! after some reddit recomendation, i tried before but didnt have the group shortcut feature NOWW it wokrs good, alt g easy beans, tho the bookmakr thing is annoying as it hides my others and i cudnt see them all unless i closed that window.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Malcolm Mason RodriguezDeveloperMay 10, 2023

Thanks for the feedback H G! The group specific bookmark bar is an optional feature. I can totally understand if it doesn’t suit your needs. Perhaps if the original bookmark bar were restored when you created a new/blank tab you might find the feature more useful?

Review's profile picture

Gary PeeblesMay 4, 2023

Wow! on latest update, been waiting a long time for something like this. Makes my computer life a whole lot easier! Keep the updates coming!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Malcolm Mason RodriguezDeveloperMay 10, 2023

Thanks Gary! I’m glad to hear you're liking the latest updates. More updates to come!

Google apps