Reviews: Startpage — Private Search Engine
Item logo image for Startpage — Private Search Engine

Startpage — Private Search Engine

startpage.com
Featured
4.1(

66 ratings

)
ExtensionTools200,000 users

4.1 out of 5

66 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ankit singhMay 14, 2024

its give a new and unique search result with an effective privacy policies :as they claim in the privacy policies

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

AaronApr 22, 2024

Love this search engine!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bahar SahinApr 1, 2024

works great

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RanvirMar 21, 2024

Great results, but safesearch works oddly and always turns on by default (im not a wierdo I swear), and the images are bad

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jose De AlmeidaJan 23, 2024

Most useless extension I've ever seen it does exactly nothing in chromium

4 out of 34 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Niko HalinkJan 2, 2024

I've tried an other, well known, privacy centered search engine but the search results were just subpar (for my needs), Startpage gives me much better results and has similar privacy protections.

13 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kelly FinnertyOct 30, 2023

Easy extension to set up search without tracking or search history.

15 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretOct 14, 2023

If you have connection problems after installing this connection, check your settings that you are not using a proxy. It seems that the extension allows the advertiser AnonymX which slams you into a limiting VPN. That's too bad.. I like StartPage.. I don't know how closely affiliated this extension is to the site.

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MurderChickenXLOct 2, 2023

Lacks a custom date search. Also, only 10 results per page is asinine! It's one of the things Google does have, which prevents me from switching to Startpage. Add a custom date search and 100 results and it's 5 stars.

6 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Albert ThumbstoneSep 11, 2022

Best ever !

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps