Reviews: Stark Accessibility Checker
Item logo image for Stark Accessibility Checker

Stark Accessibility Checker

getstark.co
4.4(

24 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

EvanMay 30, 2023

On their website it says landmarks is free, but it was actually a paid feature after installing the extension.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chrome DeveloperDeveloperSep 19, 2023

Hey! Thanks so much for taking the time to voice your thoughts on what we’re doing here at Stark. We heard you loud and clear. In pursuit of our mission of making the world’s software accessible for everyone, we recognize it’s paramount that the ability to design and build accessible products is available to all. Starting today all our manual tools are free. If you update/open up Stark in browsers, Sketch, Figma, etc. you have access to Contrast, Typography, Alt-Text, Touch Targets, Focus Order, Landmarks, Vision Simulator, Headings, and ARIA Notes—including our smart suggestions. Thanks again, we appreciate you immensely. And as usual, keep the feedback coming!

Review's profile picture

Oscar LouiseNov 3, 2022

Love having this integrated as part of my browser as it gives me the flexibility to check accessibility in the likes of Canva all the way through to tools like PowerBI

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roel AntonisseSep 10, 2022

This extension is very promising and I have worked with pleasure with the contrast function. 3 starred, because first feature "contrast" (and now newer features) are behind a login wall. There are other products (also extensions) out there that do some of these basic checks for "free", and have been doing this way longer than Stark is. Will re-use when at least contrast feature is provided without login. Thank you for your contribution to an Accessible web anyway!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Megan HeckJul 22, 2021

Stark is my go to contrast checker and simulator. Whether it's in Chrome or your favorite design software this is a must have. Download it as fast as you can, and you'll soon wonder how you ever worked without it.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Judy ShyuJul 13, 2021

The eye dropper is not selecting colors correctly. Otherwise everything is great!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jordan LuceroMay 27, 2021

Stark is absolutely fantastic and it's integrated so well into Chrome! It's quickly become a must have design tool and there's no excuse not to have it now that it's right in Chrome. Can't recommend it enough! 🙌

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Celina TousignantMay 25, 2021

Love everything Stark does; so excited about this new extension! Can't wait to use it all the time.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps