Reviews: spoonacular recipe saver
Item logo image for spoonacular recipe saver

spoonacular recipe saver

spoonacular.com
3.1(

29 ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000 users

3.1 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Caitlin NicholsJan 13, 2021

It worked on some recipes but not on others. I tested it all on the same sight as a trial run, AllRecipes. It worked on 1 recipe out of 3. Which if you don't want the other 2/3 recipes is great. Use it if you want, but it is frustrating.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

joja jojaSep 21, 2020

This is perfect for recipe..great 10 stars

Review's profile picture

Xavier DELAYREMar 1, 2020

The extension simply does not work, no way to save any recipe.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Quinn ModrakOct 22, 2019

Haven't seen any recent reviews but it hasn't been updated in over a year and it's not working any more. Tried on All Recipes and Bon Appetite.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jennifer HansonMay 7, 2019

Extension doesn't seem to work consistently. When the folder is green (to show it can save that recipe) I click on it and it just directs me to the download page. When it does work it's amazing and fits almost everything in correctly. I wish you could change the image though; it never actually retrieved it from the site but you can't manually override it to give the recipe an image.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anastasiya MalinouskayaApr 25, 2019

This used to be great but now its giving me trouble. The folder lights up green but when I click on it, theres no option to save a recipe. I also can no longer find the option to copy a recipe from a link. Looks like I'm going to have to transfer my bookmarks to another app!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dominique DeslauriersOct 30, 2017

Doesn't work at all.

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

David UrbanskyDeveloperNov 5, 2017

Where did you try it? The extension works flawlessly on thousands of sites.

Review's profile picture

Irina ExtguruOct 20, 2017

Hi, I am representing the Ext.Guru – a forwarding browser extensions monetization system. Our system is a guarantee for a developers, with help of this system our partners receive maximal income. We always accept wishes and comfort of our partners, by this way every partner can choice a different monetization settings: soft, mid and max. All ads can be set up by partner’s choice. So Ext.Guru offers not annoying and high quality ad without leavers. Our high-qualified specialists develop a spe... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cynthia ValdezMay 31, 2017

If it doesn't allow you to clip recipes from any site, then this extension is a waste of time. What a dissapointment.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Li SpanJun 9, 2016

Wow, just what I was looking for now that I am trying to eat more veggies- and cook more gluten free for hubby.-- and for Free too! Awesome!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps