Reviews: SplitCast
Item logo image for SplitCast

SplitCast

Featured
4.2(

29 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Daily DishFeb 25, 2024

Unfortunately it's not the most user friendly. It definitely works better than some of the other apps on here. It's a little hard to resize the screen. For example on one of my tabs I was trying to watch YouTube video full screen and I don't know if it has to do with the fact that block it was in was not big enough. In any case its definitely a decent option for people who want their screen to be split

Review's profile picture

Sergejus MakarovasDec 5, 2023

It just works perfectly!!! I need to use iFrames for mixed HTTPS and HTTP content and it is the only solution that fits my case. It's a very specific case but I'm glad that someone did this extension. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Atanas PopovMay 23, 2021

Is it something similar for android smartphones?

Review's profile picture

f aFeb 26, 2021

thank you so much its great!

Review's profile picture

Sarah MillerFeb 13, 2021

Ive been searching for something that allows me to stream two youtube channels at once. Its an easy install and setup and I had the streams up and working within minutes but the stream I had sound on for was choppy/lagged. There was no way to control volume from the streams themselves and quality seemed to be sacrificed over the stream. I'll keep looking for my needs but could be afine option for others.

Review's profile picture

Z GOct 6, 2020

I have been searching for an extension with split view like Vivaldi browser has! You can view multiple sites within one tab seamlessly.

Review's profile picture

Michael OlesJul 30, 2020

Worked even better than I expected! Perfect for streaming multiple sports games at once to a large TV. Super easy to use and has every feature you could need - Thank You!

Review's profile picture

Roger FerrariOct 24, 2019

Is that possible to add suport for local files?

Review's profile picture

jon martin grafilOct 15, 2019

When using url https://app.powerbi.com/home that is already signed in, it keeps on loading. Works fine with different websites.

Review's profile picture

Julien BellorgeyJul 5, 2019

This extension is so helpful to me - A big thanks to the development team! I use it to monitor KPI's from different sources, all in one place on a large monitor hooked up on a wall. 2 suggestions for improvement: - Ability to have more than 1 splitcast "meta screen" (for multi-monitor use) - I can see this feasible on the UI side by adding a way to regroup the URLs and then select which SplitCast screen you want to display. - Ability to "lock" each URL screen to a specific scroll level (ve... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps