Reviews: Spice Client
Item logo image for Spice Client

Spice Client

2.9(

57 ratings

)

2.9 out of 5

57 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Daniel TateDec 30, 2018

Doesn't support the native protocol, Requires websockify on linux to connect to kvm hosts, and there's just not enough info on that online.

Review's profile picture

Miles WhittakerFeb 8, 2018

I got websockify setup and I can successfully connect to my spice server, however, the connection freezes after 2-3 mins and I have to reconnect. Super inconvenient.

Review's profile picture

Ryan FlaglerApr 26, 2016

I can connect, but my video output is all upside down and glitchy. Essentially useless.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ning CaoJun 15, 2015

good!

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Liang GuoFeb 16, 2015

It is a very useful program, if you want connect to a spice server. and it is the best spice client on osx and windows. if it can add sound support, it will be more useful

Review's profile picture

Abbie KesslerDec 29, 2014

This app works great. For everyone who is confused as to how it works, the instructions are right in the description.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Udo M. RaderNov 21, 2014

as many others have discribed, this just does not work. Where any other spice client can connect, this one can not. *broken*

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Владимир ШерстниковNov 19, 2014

Does not work

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Isaiah Elston (Krash Chaos)Sep 17, 2014

Couldn't even use it :/

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luděk SmolíkMay 23, 2014

Hello, good idea! Working well. It is good to know, it needs to use with websockify. Thank You for Your work!

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps