Reviews: Spell Checker for Chrome

3.5 out of 5

902 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bonnie HarrisApr 16, 2024

Stopped working. Been trying to find another one since. They all suck. Why the hell isn't it working anymore?

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex michaelDec 1, 2023

It,s Not Working Fine. I dont understand

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kelly GuncheonAug 28, 2023

Ot used to work but now it doesn't. I relied heavily on it in my GMail in Chrome, and now it barely catches anything. And it never catches anything in the subject heading. I'm a terrible typist, so I rely on it way too often. Sorry it's not what it used to be.

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Swetha SAug 20, 2023

Its not checking my website.

7 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ai KAN (Retro·viata)Apr 17, 2023

good

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J. S. (darkocean)Feb 6, 2023

This is nice, I would perfer if it would act like most spell checkers and just underline words that misspelled in text areas and keep things simple. I don't like the spell checker being opened as a pop up, or as a tab. :( blarg. The spell checker part of it is just fine so that's nice. I don't know what's wrong wth googles built in checker but it isn't working at all so had to go find an extention.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Israt JahanSep 7, 2022

Not a good experience.

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

sebastian s alongiJan 1, 2022

I love this app. Even if you are not even close it will give you the a few words to chose ..

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Guy “NUKENOW” Phillips {Texas}Jul 20, 2021

It is a great tool for a poor speller like myself and I would recommend it to anyone and have done that.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Julie Ann GJun 8, 2021

I really like this checker. It simple and easy to use. I been using this for 2 years now, but I dont know what happen, it does not load properly, always says "This site can’t be reached". :(

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps