Reviews: Speed Dial 2 New tab
Item logo image for Speed Dial 2 New tab

Speed Dial 2 New tab

speeddial2.com
Featured
4.1(

7.6K ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

7.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Roman P.Jul 19, 2024

Hello, First of all, I want to express my appreciation for your Speed Dial 2 New Tab extension (version 3.8.1). It's an excellent tool that greatly enhances my browsing experience in Opera (version 112.0.5197.30). Thank you for your hard work on this useful add-on! I'm writing because I've encountered a small issue when using your extension in combination with another extension called "New Tab Start Page" (version 42.0). The problem occurs when I set Speed Dial 2 as the Custom URL in New Tab... Show more

Review's profile picture

Brian BiglandJul 19, 2024

Had a small problem with not loading thumbnails. An email sent and a reply almost immediately solving the problem. Excellent service. I have used the extension for a while now and love it and can highly recommend it.

Review's profile picture

Kenneth GoreJul 6, 2024

I have just switched to this speed dial and I like it, it is easy to use and to adjust sizes of the bookmarks and has a nice look to it. Working very well.

Review's profile picture

Viral ReserveJul 5, 2024

After using this app for many years, I am now forced to remove it. The latest update removed all the tabs that I had saved and essentially reset all of my settings.

Replier's profile picture

Michal ŠimonfyDeveloperJul 6, 2024

Hello there, I apologize for the issue - you can always reach out to our customer support at support@speeddial2.com and we will be happy to help.

Review's profile picture

Eric LyJul 4, 2024

Yet another useless update has changed the bookmarks sidebar so that it's no longer manually ordered and now defaults to alphabetical order regardless of what setting you have it on. I don't know why it's so hard to not change random things for the fun of it but the speed dial devs seem to really like pissing off their dedicated users. Edit: update made it so you can manually order your bookmarks like before again. I'm changing my rating for now but I'm still not a fan of the way speed dial ... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michal ŠimonfyDeveloperJul 4, 2024

EDIT: This has been fixed in version 3.8.1. --- Hi Eric, Thanks for leaving your review - I understand your frustration and that it can be really annoying when updates change things you're used to. But there's no need to be so negative about it. You could have reached out to our customer support and say that this change had a negatively impact on your experience. We will try to work on fixing this in the next release. Best regards, Michal

Review's profile picture

Rob ask meJun 22, 2024

I have used this extension for longer time and I liked it. But now i got troubles, Opening Speeddial2 shows on top all the groups but opens only one group and cannot open another one. I tried to export but there come no reaction. Import reacts but I have nothing to import. I cannot see how to repair or to recover the bookmarks. Please help, I am disappointed

Replier's profile picture

Michal ŠimonfyDeveloperJun 22, 2024

Hi Rob, I apologize for the issue. One easy thing you could try is simply to restart your browser. If that doesn't help, please reach out to our customer support at suport@speeddial2.com. I'm sure we will be able to help. Best, Michal

Review's profile picture

AasemoonJun 21, 2024

This could have been a great extension. However suddenly and quietly making essential features paid, AFTER one has already been using the extension for a while, is in some cases really bad form. If I've been using the extension for years and NOW all of a sudden my ability to export my bookmarks and possibly switch to another tool is LOCKED pending upgrade, this is basically as immoral as it gets.

Review's profile picture

Shokudaikiri MitsutadaJun 2, 2024

Please could you check if there is a bug that makes the ''Save page to'' no longer add a new bookmark to the end of the list. Every time I add a new bookmark, it no longer goes to the end of the list. It gets lost among other bookmarks that I added a long time ago. For example, I click ''Save page to'' and then click ''Home'', but the bookmark no longer goes to the bottom of the list. Now it's always sent to the middle of other old bookmarks.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michal ŠimonfyDeveloperJun 21, 2024

Thank you for reporting this issue, we will try to investigate it and correct it in the next version of Speed Dial 2. Best, Michal

Review's profile picture

Kevin DoyleMay 29, 2024

I have been a user of Speed Dial2 for several years. To be honest, it is now an essential part of how I live my online life -- at home, at work, and beyond. Its simplicity makes it almost invisible -- but the usability and function makes it an essential Chrome extension. Beyond all of that, the development team listens to user feedback and keeps improving things. Do yourself a favor, and get this extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michal ŠimonfyDeveloperJun 21, 2024

Thank you Kevin!

Review's profile picture

Stew LindenbergerMay 2, 2024

Very helpful to have easy access to frequently used sites, and separate pages for different interest groups i.e., financial, music, etc. Also great that they sync amongst mu PC's & laptops.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps