Reviews: Speed Dial 2 New tab
Item logo image for Speed Dial 2 New tab

Speed Dial 2 New tab

speeddial2.com
Featured
4.1(

7.6K ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

7.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Stew LindenbergerMay 2, 2024

Very helpful to have easy access to frequently used sites, and separate pages for different interest groups i.e., financial, music, etc. Also great that they sync amongst mu PC's & laptops.

Review's profile picture

Filipe MoraisApr 30, 2024

Very, very usefull extension! I really recomend it!

Review's profile picture

A. IsraelMar 4, 2024

It's a fantastic speed dial but they keep locking more and more features under a paywall. I just lost my custom background because it's now a pro feature when it wasn't before. They're also trying to peddle AI because of course they are.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Boris D. TeoharovFeb 18, 2024

Just installed it and it is wonderful extension! I really love and appreciate its styling as a web developer. It has just the right amount of options. It is not cluttered. It looks modern. It works well. It is fast. Of course it offers a paid plan with sync and some bells and whistles and maybe that is something people downvote it for. But if it was not for the subscription plan and the extension being funded through it, then it probably would not have been as polished as it is. I find it's ... Show more

Review's profile picture

Cindi DrennanFeb 16, 2024

I love Speed Dial 2 and didn't mind paying for it because I want to support the developers. It's been the best web page home launcher I've ever used, very simple and I commend the developers for having been committed to this over so many years. Also had great support from their support people who helped me within a few hours of an enquiry. (I contacted them to say my anti-malware was saying the extension was infested by a webpage hijack, they advised me this was a false positive and gave me... Show more

Review's profile picture

Boris BellocFeb 10, 2024

Look cute and nice, would use it if it could be able to import tabs from SPEED DIAL [FVD]

Review's profile picture

RerdvJan 13, 2024

Speed improved - thank you ! Old issue > Slow load !!! Fix this !!! Opening youtube.com - with speed dial 2 - 8 seconds - without speed dial 2 - 3 seconds Browser - Google Chrome 120.0.6099.217 (64 bit)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Roope PuhakkaJan 11, 2024

I love this add-on and used it for years but they keep taking free features and removing or changing them for the pro version. And why everything is a subscription? Just let me buy it with 1 payment.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mith RFBJan 2, 2024

Became robber-ware! I used this and loved it for years. I paid the small, one-time fee to be able to backup and sync my Speeddial landing/new tab page. This extension was simply one I could not live without. THEN they did what too many devs do, and went to a subscription service, AND cut existing features (like the ability to add custom CSS). It's not too big a fee, but it's the prinicple of the thing. Too many devs get greedy, and I won't enable them. Sorry, but I'm not using this anymore.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michal ŠimonfyDeveloperJan 2, 2024

Hello Mith, Thank you for leaving your review. We introduced our subscription plans more than 18 month ago and tried to explain the reason behind this decision in this article: https://medium.com/@speeddial2/recent-changes-to-speed-dial-2-a9e33a84b62c You should try to see this from our perspective and understand, that developing and maintaining an extension on this scale across multiple platforms takes a lot of time, running our servers, databases, storing images, making the service secure, it all also means significant costs. First of all, we did not take away any of the features that you paid for in the past. Secondly, I think annual price for our premium subscription is more than affordable. I'm happy to chat more or answer any other questions - just reach out to hello@speeddial2.com Best, Michal P.S. The custom CSS feature was removed because the implementation was not supported by the new extension manifest version (v3).

Review's profile picture

Suma ConDec 24, 2023

There was an update and i lost all my bookmarks. Don't trust this extension.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps