Reviews: Speed Dial 2 New tab
Item logo image for Speed Dial 2 New tab

Speed Dial 2 New tab

speeddial2.com
Featured
4.1(

7.6K ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

7.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Shokudaikiri MitsutadaJun 2, 2024

Please could you check if there is a bug that makes the ''Save page to'' no longer add a new bookmark to the end of the list. Every time I add a new bookmark, it no longer goes to the end of the list. It gets lost among other bookmarks that I added a long time ago. For example, I click ''Save page to'' and then click ''Home'', but the bookmark no longer goes to the bottom of the list. Now it's always sent to the middle of other old bookmarks.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin DoyleMay 29, 2024

I have been a user of Speed Dial2 for several years. To be honest, it is now an essential part of how I live my online life -- at home, at work, and beyond. Its simplicity makes it almost invisible -- but the usability and function makes it an essential Chrome extension. Beyond all of that, the development team listens to user feedback and keeps improving things. Do yourself a favor, and get this extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stew LindenbergerMay 2, 2024

Very helpful to have easy access to frequently used sites, and separate pages for different interest groups i.e., financial, music, etc. Also great that they sync amongst mu PC's & laptops.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Filipe MoraisApr 30, 2024

Very, very usefull extension! I really recomend it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A. IsraelMar 4, 2024

It's a fantastic speed dial but they keep locking more and more features under a paywall. I just lost my custom background because it's now a pro feature when it wasn't before. They're also trying to peddle AI because of course they are.

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Boris D. TeoharovFeb 18, 2024

Just installed it and it is wonderful extension! I really love and appreciate its styling as a web developer. It has just the right amount of options. It is not cluttered. It looks modern. It works well. It is fast. Of course it offers a paid plan with sync and some bells and whistles and maybe that is something people downvote it for. But if it was not for the subscription plan and the extension being funded through it, then it probably would not have been as polished as it is. I find it's ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cindi DrennanFeb 16, 2024

I love Speed Dial 2 and didn't mind paying for it because I want to support the developers. It's been the best web page home launcher I've ever used, very simple and I commend the developers for having been committed to this over so many years. Also had great support from their support people who helped me within a few hours of an enquiry. (I contacted them to say my anti-malware was saying the extension was infested by a webpage hijack, they advised me this was a false positive and gave me... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Boris BellocFeb 10, 2024

Look cute and nice, would use it if it could be able to import tabs from SPEED DIAL [FVD]

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RerdvJan 13, 2024

Speed improved - thank you ! Old issue > Slow load !!! Fix this !!! Opening youtube.com - with speed dial 2 - 8 seconds - without speed dial 2 - 3 seconds Browser - Google Chrome 120.0.6099.217 (64 bit)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roope PuhakkaJan 11, 2024

I love this add-on and used it for years but they keep taking free features and removing or changing them for the pro version. And why everything is a subscription? Just let me buy it with 1 payment.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps