Reviews: Speechnotes Speech to Text
Item logo image for Speechnotes Speech to Text

Speechnotes Speech to Text

speechnotes.co
Featured
3.7(

52 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

52 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mark SilvesterMay 11, 2024

nope not work on every website. simple chat coms on this game and not working.

Review's profile picture

Marius CodrinApr 18, 2024

I tap it, start it, does nothing on vivaldi over linux

Review's profile picture

YasinApr 11, 2024

This is a great voice to speech extension.

Review's profile picture

Kirk Brewer (kirkyeehee)Feb 27, 2024

It works really well from what I've used of it so far, the only issue I have is it is REALLY fussy when it comes to starting up and stopping the extension. More often than not, I have to close Chrom, then open it up again if I want to use it on a different tab. Which is tedious. As far as dictation goes though, it's been working tons better than Dragon does for me, if this was whole PC compatible, I'd be using it all the time.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Milan PanchalJan 13, 2024

I usually don't write reviews, but this extension has helped me in ways I can't even think of. Thank you, Dev, for providing this awesome extension for free. I really appreciate it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roger FranzNov 19, 2023

It is easy to use, I'll give it that. However, it has troubles distinguishing Edges from Adzes, and Ember from Amber. This is not really a surprise; Dragon has the same problem.

Review's profile picture

kamal sehgalSep 2, 2023

I liked this extension smooth working. Want to to know what all voice commands are there in it. e.g. Next line, Comma, Edit last word etc.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gregory CohenJul 20, 2023

I checked out around a dozen extensions and web services to do this and this is exacty what I needed. The way it functions is clean and simple (floating mic button), results are very accurate and what? It's even free. Was trying out another ext you may have seen. Reached the trial end and thought, it does pretty much what I want and paid $2 a month - reasonable, but it had some annoying quirks. Tried Speechnotes and it's just a better product so I just dumped the other tool. Shhh, now don't... Show more

Review's profile picture

RonnieMay 27, 2023

Does not seem to work at all on Microsoft Edge )Chromium) browser.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zoran MApr 8, 2023

Huge microphone shows up and in big letters underneath CLICK TO UPGRADE. When I click, there's immediately an option to sign in with my Google account. 1 There should be some trial before I upgrade, and a clear explanation what the upgrade will give and how much it will cost. 2 There should be an option to sign in other ways and not just Google. In response, can you please explain the features that an upgrade brings, and quote the price.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps