Reviews: Speech Recognition Anywhere
Item logo image for Speech Recognition Anywhere

Speech Recognition Anywhere

www.seabreezecomputers.com
Featured
3.9(

214 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

214 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Christopher DiStasioApr 21, 2024

Where have you been all my life? The one that lets me speak .... that moves my soul from my feeble fingers to my true voice. May ye fare well all the days of your existence, which I hope will not end, ever. This is how much I like this frickin' app. Seriously. I'm not even perturbed that I'm not able to use it in this review form :) Oh well... keep up the good work, me lads (and lassies)

Review's profile picture

Marius CodrinApr 18, 2024

Speech recognition error detected: network. Reinstalling Chrome or doing a Chrome Reset may help fix this error.

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperApr 20, 2024

I'm sorry that you are getting a network error. Please keep in mind that the extension doesn't work with custom Chromium browsers such as Brave, Vivaldi and Opera because the developers of those browsers have not developed a Web Speech API server for those browsers. If you are using Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge and it keeps saying: "Speech recognition error detected: network." then it seems that there is some corruption in your browser. Please try the following steps: 1. Try removing the extension and then restart your computer and then re-add it from the Chrome Web Store. 2. Another extension might be causing a conflict. You can try disabling other extensions at chrome://extensions/ and then restart your computer and try again. 3. As a last resort you may try to reset Chrome. The instructions for resetting Chrome are at: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/3296214 Please let me know if that works or not.

Review's profile picture

g ninjaMar 2, 2024

pay to use garbage you have to pay after 30 days waste of time

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperMar 2, 2024

I'm sorry you feel that way. Sometimes it is nice for developers to make some money for their hard work. It takes a lot of time and effort to keep it running well for the majority of users.

Review's profile picture

Bonnie RossFeb 5, 2024

Great accuracy and easy to use. I initially was challenged with the text repeating. I rebooted and that fixed the issue. Thank you, Jeff, for the quick help!

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperFeb 5, 2024

You're welcome, Bonnie! Thank you for updating us on how your issue was fixed. Jeff

Review's profile picture

Jazmin FallasFeb 1, 2024

Works perfectly!

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperFeb 5, 2024

Thank you for the review! I'm glad that it is working perfectly for you.

Review's profile picture

Brittany KunzaNov 9, 2023

I LOVE this extension. I am always impressed by how accurate it is. One thing I truly wish was an option (and it might be and maybe I am just missing it in the settings) if there was a keyboard shortcut that could both start AND stop the dictation quickly. I am familiar with opening the tab with option + s but not familiar with a keyboard shortcut to disable dictation.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperNov 9, 2023

Hi Brittany, Yes! You can start and stop speech recognition with the same keyboard shortcut by enabling a setting. On the Speech recognition Anywhere tab click on "Settings". Then check these two settings: ☑ Start in the background ☑ Click extension icon a second time to close the extension

Review's profile picture

WindOct 1, 2023

Its great. But in rare cases it transcribes System Audio. A youtube video could be playing. Or I could be talking to some people on discord. And it will actually listen for that instead of my microphone. Just a heads up to the dev. great extension as always. ( Update. The speaker is my headphone. The mic is a desk mic. So in my case cause is system related. And not a case of audio transmitting through the air into the mic. Because the speakers are headphones and enclosed. Test it regardles... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperOct 3, 2023

Thank you for the review! There are a few options you can try for it picking up the voices from your speakers: 1. You can try turning down the volume on the speakers and positioning the microphone away from the speakers. 2. You can try a more expensive Cardioid pattern microphone. A more expensive Cardioid pattern microphone will usually only pick up sound from right in front of the mic and not pick up sound from the sides or behind it. 3. You can try using ear phones instead of the speakers. 4. In Speech Recognition Anywhere you can click on "Settings" and then check the box for "Pause Speech Recognition Anywhere if audio is playing in a tab". I hope one of those methods will be helpful to you. (Response to Update: Thank you for the update! Recording the system audio is not something the extension normally does for most people. There is a Windows setting on some computers called "Stereo Mix" or "What U Hear" that allows applications to record both the system audio and the microphone at the same time. But that is disabled by default unless a user or some software enables it. Other software could also enable a similar feature. So there might be something like that enabled on your computer.)

Review's profile picture

Brian FSep 20, 2023

This is a phenomenal speech to word application. Starting off I had to make some corrections, but as time has gone on, unless it's an unusual word, I have minimal to zero corrections, including punctuation. And with the price, it makes it 5 stars.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperSep 21, 2023

I'm glad to know that Speech Recognition Anywhere is working well for you. Thank you for the review!

Review's profile picture

钱志伟Aug 16, 2023

it's a great tool. it can help me learn english in listening.

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperSep 21, 2023

Thank you for the review! I'm glad that it is helping you to learn English.

Review's profile picture

Frédéric HAUGUELJul 27, 2023

PAYING

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps