Reviews: Speech Recognition Anywhere
Item logo image for Speech Recognition Anywhere

Speech Recognition Anywhere

www.seabreezecomputers.com
Featured
3.9(

215 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

215 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Humble RoseJun 9, 2024

Do you have a buy one time, user license forever price?

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperJun 9, 2024

At this time it is only subscription based.

Review's profile picture

Christopher DiStasioApr 21, 2024

Where have you been all my life? The one that lets me speak .... that moves my soul from my feeble fingers to my true voice. May ye fare well all the days of your existence, which I hope will not end, ever. This is how much I like this frickin' app. Seriously. I'm not even perturbed that I'm not able to use it in this review form :) Oh well... keep up the good work, me lads (and lassies)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marius CodrinApr 18, 2024

Speech recognition error detected: network. Reinstalling Chrome or doing a Chrome Reset may help fix this error.

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperApr 20, 2024

I'm sorry that you are getting a network error. Please keep in mind that the extension doesn't work with custom Chromium browsers such as Brave, Vivaldi and Opera because the developers of those browsers have not developed a Web Speech API server for those browsers. If you are using Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge and it keeps saying: "Speech recognition error detected: network." then it seems that there is some corruption in your browser. Please try the following steps: 1. Try removing the extension and then restart your computer and then re-add it from the Chrome Web Store. 2. Another extension might be causing a conflict. You can try disabling other extensions at chrome://extensions/ and then restart your computer and try again. 3. As a last resort you may try to reset Chrome. The instructions for resetting Chrome are at: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/3296214 Please let me know if that works or not.

Review's profile picture

g ninjaMar 2, 2024

pay to use garbage you have to pay after 30 days waste of time

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperMar 2, 2024

I'm sorry you feel that way. Sometimes it is nice for developers to make some money for their hard work. It takes a lot of time and effort to keep it running well for the majority of users.

Review's profile picture

Bonnie RossFeb 5, 2024

Great accuracy and easy to use. I initially was challenged with the text repeating. I rebooted and that fixed the issue. Thank you, Jeff, for the quick help!

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperFeb 5, 2024

You're welcome, Bonnie! Thank you for updating us on how your issue was fixed. Jeff

Review's profile picture

Jazmin FallasFeb 1, 2024

Works perfectly!

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperFeb 5, 2024

Thank you for the review! I'm glad that it is working perfectly for you.

Review's profile picture

Brian FSep 20, 2023

This is a phenomenal speech to word application. Starting off I had to make some corrections, but as time has gone on, unless it's an unusual word, I have minimal to zero corrections, including punctuation. And with the price, it makes it 5 stars.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperSep 21, 2023

I'm glad to know that Speech Recognition Anywhere is working well for you. Thank you for the review!

Review's profile picture

钱志伟Aug 16, 2023

it's a great tool. it can help me learn english in listening.

Replier's profile picture

Jeff BakerDeveloperSep 21, 2023

Thank you for the review! I'm glad that it is helping you to learn English.

Review's profile picture

Frédéric HAUGUELJul 27, 2023

PAYING

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Glenn MuzJul 6, 2023

love it. better than win 10 for me.

Google apps