Reviews: Special Characters
Item logo image for Special Characters

Special Characters

Featured
4.0(

20 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jaye Adox (Infen)Jul 16, 2024

Used this extension for years, and now it requires a sign-in and a PAID service. Paying to copy and paste a character is absolutely ridiculous. Predatory behavior on the developer's end. Uninstalled immediately after seeing that.

Review's profile picture

soumesh kumarJul 15, 2024

Has lots of Special Characters which are difficult to find on Google and elsewhere. Definitely worth the money

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Ari HJul 12, 2024

Used the extension for years, now it's requiring a paid subscription to use. Immediate uninstall. Not going to pay monthly/yearly/at all for what's basically a widget that just automatically copies a symbol alt-code to the clipboard. Predatory behavior deserves 0/5 stars, but because I can't give 0, I'll have to give a 1.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeremy WilcockJul 11, 2024

A great extension, but recently changed to a paid extension, so uninstalling - there are other options that are not paid I can use. Maybe a donation based system would be better so you don't anger all your existing users? Or a free version with donation pop-ups every so often.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Giao McArthur NguyenJul 11, 2024

Worked fine for years. Payment no.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EradoxJul 7, 2024

Had this extension for years and now they want to make me pay to use it. Paying to copy and paste a character. And if you try to sign out it just flat out doesn't work. Absolutely insane to me that someone expects payment to copy and paste a character when wikipedia exists and can do the same.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hari Shankar DasDeveloperJul 7, 2024

We appreciate your feedback and understand your concern. The decision to introduce a payment model was not made lightly, and we apologize for any frustration it may have caused. Our goal is to continue providing a high-quality service with ongoing updates, new features and improvements, which requires resources. We appreciate your understanding of the situation.

Review's profile picture

Robert van EsMar 5, 2024

Simple extension to quickly get Unicode characters, has recently used which is nice. Only thing I would like to see is an option for favorites.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gus RizzutoJan 27, 2024

finally a simple unicode table, i have no complaints.

Review's profile picture

Léa LacroixNov 15, 2022

It works, but there's one crucial feature missing - I wish it could remember the characters I recently used/use the most often, and show them first as soon as I click on the extension. Without this, I find it quite annoying to look through the menu to find my characters (which are always the same 3-5 ones).

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Solana 20xOct 24, 2022

thiss is good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps