Reviews: SpeakIt! - Text to speech for Chrome

3.8 out of 5

93 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Hope4ThisGenerationJan 25, 2024

i like it, just wish it could read faster.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nazarene LakeySep 30, 2023

This developer is a God! I have found this extension endlessly useful, especially in school. Great Job Petrov! your work and talent has not gone unnoticed nor unappreciated! Спасибо

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gladys Otero SantamarinaSep 18, 2023

I highlighted a three line parragraph and it only converted to speech a single sentence. It even stopped after finishing it. Tried highlighting other pieces of text but the same happened. Very cool idea and nice speech voice, but this issue makes it unusable.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Suzi YJun 11, 2023

This is what I was looking for. Highlight and read. THANK YOU!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

soul mateMay 21, 2023

TTS- native

Review's profile picture

lu yuanApr 11, 2023

very useful

Review's profile picture

Jared Van de LigtFeb 27, 2023

this extension is handy someone sent me a website that had a lot of reading to do, i used speak it and listened to speak it read the website was way better to have it read it to me then read it myself, i did not feel like reading the whole article, so it was nice to have speak it read it to me

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RJ SmithFeb 22, 2023

One of the worst ones ever created. when it dose work. 1 out of 99% of the time it good. But for the 99% of the time it fails or it read or reads everything like this. The plus plus of the plus plus is plus plus plus plus plus plus and so the plus plus is plus plus and plus plus plus plus plus plus......... What a useless thing someone has created. It could not even read this post. Do not bother wasting your time in using this.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bobak TadjalliFeb 1, 2023

After I installed the extension, it redirected me to its settings page and the point that made me to put 1-star raring is that it was only using my computer's TTS (Windows 10 Pro) and not more as shown in the screenshots.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Wouter kJan 4, 2023

Keeps rerouting me to a blocked address of sketchboy.com

Google apps