Reviews: Speak
Item logo image for Speak

Speak

wis.am
3.7(

55 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

55 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Piyush PatilOct 8, 2022

not working

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DušanNov 2, 2020

Good extension, it does what annouced. It is the best one which I've tested till now. I like its English speaking. The longest article which I had tested lasted over 20 min. and worked OK. I APPRECIATE the possibility to preset speed, pitch and volume. It can read even OFFline PDF files opened in Chrome. I MISS the button "Stop" and my native language - Czech. I WOULD LIKE to have the possibility to start speaking from specific word/ sentence without the need to copy the whole article/ chap... Show more

Review's profile picture

Van Tuan Tran (Kevin)Sep 24, 2019

It has 5 stars if it allows Right Click and speak only. I don't want both options on "When Text is selected": Speak or Show Speak Button. They are too annoyed, cover the text or noisy.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joshua ScholarSep 3, 2019

It seems to be the free option. It works perfectly with the installed voices, but for the other voices, which I assume work by shipping data through the net, only very short quotes will be read.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Greg SaundersDec 29, 2018

Perfect for what I was looking for: a quick way to proofread my Google gmail. The ability to highlight and use either the button or context menu is awesome. I am including this app in my daily "toolbox". Well done!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Phuong TranDec 29, 2018

Good one! Improve the icon will be better

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michał UrbanekNov 15, 2018

Great. And github open source code make it extensible and trustworthy.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userSep 19, 2018

Pretty simple to use. it would be great if it had a pause button

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nadia KhanJul 30, 2018

Downloaded to read my Google docs aloud but I couldn't figure out how to get it to read the highlighted text. It isn't what I was looking for but I would be happy to download it again if it had the capability to do what I need.

Review's profile picture

Anderson MeloFeb 3, 2018

The best one!!! Work very fine!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps