Reviews: Speak It
Item logo image for Speak It

Speak It

2.5(

72 ratings

)

2.5 out of 5

72 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Namrata MathurMay 3, 2024

i wish i could give it 0 stars tried to speak the compound of tintin but did not work(189,819-lettered word for ) :(

Review's profile picture

Honza PospíšilMay 12, 2023

Works great! Thanks

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven FrankJan 22, 2023

Not good. Zero star.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DarshakOct 7, 2022

Why would you focibly change my default search engine? And that too without my consent. People should sue you. Your purpose should be to just TTS and you are doing such a thing in background. When disabling and enabling this extension it again sets its own search engine as default which is both annoying and unacceptable. I am removing this extension rightaway.

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James DorySep 6, 2021

It was okay and I used it a bunch, but then it just quit working.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zoran MAug 11, 2021

"Speak It may change your search engine to best for you." I don't need Speak It to change anything to best for me, thanks.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bianca FJun 6, 2021

Well first, what every one is saying about the tabs is true. But more importantly it can't read a paragraph to me with out stoping, mid sentence too. Its very annoying, I'm going to look for something else.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher ColeMay 6, 2021

*** BEWARE - THIS IS WILL HIJACK YOUR BROWSER *** Uninstalled and reported for bad privacy practices. Long time user, but there is no way I will install this on my computer again. Browser hijacking is a form of unwanted software that modifies a web browser's settings without a user's permission, to inject unwanted advertising into the user's browser. A browser hijacker may replace the existing home page, error page, or search engine with its own. - Wikipedia : Browser Hijacking (en.wikipe... Show more

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

totoroDec 15, 2020

Reads only 20 words then stops. a little useful tho

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

prissy dimacsDec 4, 2020

Simple, good paced, clear

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps