Reviews: SoundCloudOG
Item logo image for SoundCloudOG

SoundCloudOG

4.1(

25 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Thomas FritzJun 18, 2019

Has no effect on current SoundCloud, sadly

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Александр РоговJul 18, 2017

great thx to creator

Review's profile picture

Mario NetteMay 27, 2017

Unfortunately, this extension has a design fail: - if you follow Artist A and he uploads a new track - if you follow Artist B and he reposts the new track from Artist A the result will be that the track will appear as repost from Artist B in the stream and filtert out by this extension :(

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stefan PaselOct 19, 2016

Awesome! If you could add the option to hide "PREVIEW" tracks too this would be even better.

Review's profile picture

sneeky creekyMar 9, 2016

Thanks for making this. I can finally use my stream again on SC :)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Metz LucasJan 20, 2016

Very good extension, so useful. Thanks a lot

Review's profile picture

Philip T.Dec 24, 2015

Does what is says on the tin! (Removing reposts from the feed)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marko AduloDec 16, 2015

still doesnt remove some long tracks from the stream. i selected anything longer than 15 mins, and i still see some hour long sets there. also an option to remove your own tracks from the stream would be great!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Noam LernerDeveloperDec 16, 2015

The song length options won't remove the songs from your stream, but it will skip them if they come up on your player.

Review's profile picture

Free SpiritDec 16, 2015

Does exactly what I've been looking for. Removes any kind of reposts from the Soundcloud Dashboard (home screen), and returns this screen to the way it used to be before the commercial, value-less oriented and poor Soundcloud 2.0. With this extension you can once again browse through the creations of your favourite followers on you Stream page, without having to dig for OC through a pile full of reposts and spam. Hides spam and reposts and your Stream will be full of original uploads from ... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Noam LernerDeveloperDec 16, 2015

Hey Free, Thanks for the review! Wanted to let you know that I just checked the auto-scroll and what you're seeing in your browser isn't a problem with that option, but a result of the page reacting to the reposts being taken out of your stream.

Review's profile picture

Matt YoungOct 23, 2015

- Hiding reposts works - Reposts are still played from your stream even though they're not visible - The "skip songs shorter than" and "skip songs longer than" features now work, though the tracks are not hidden

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Noam LernerDeveloperDec 7, 2015

Hi Matt! Thanks for the review/report of bugs... The problem was that Soundcloud had changed something (very small actually) on their site which stopped my extension from being able to skip songs - and I didn't have time to look due to school and such. I have just fixed this and uploaded an update so rest assured it works now! You should know that the short-than and longer-than features are still not going to remove songs from your dashboard, but they will skip them if they come up. Hopefully this helps! Unrelated, I do plan on implementing some new updates over the coming month to (hopefully if possible) remove the whole skip songs and removing them, and simply stop them from ever showing up. Lastly, if you still use or plan on using this now, a re-rating would be much appreciated :D The Dev, Noam

Google apps