Reviews: SoundCloud Comments Sort

4.2 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Paul MayJun 8, 2022

This extension deserved a 6-star (out of 5) rating when it worked. But like many people have posted above, its a great extension, but it hasn't been working for the past 6ish months... I get the following messages: "There was an error getting comments" "Not a valid SoundCloud track URL or unable to extract comments Make sure URL is similar to soundcloud.com/user/trackname If the URL is in this format, comments for this track cannot be extracted and sorted"

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Victor ZellwegerOct 7, 2021

USed to use this all the time, but the authentication with the Soundcloud API is broken now. I posted an issue with a suggested fix on the github repo.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Moritz PramannSep 3, 2021

great extension, but it stopped working for me.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MilanNov 23, 2020

Stopped working a few months ago :( I loved this, please consider fixing it 🙏

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh LayallJun 25, 2020

The extension doesn't seem to be working anymore. 25/06/2020. Any troubleshooting tips appreciated

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sequent AdminDeveloperSep 3, 2020

Thanks for reporting. This issue has been fixed.

Review's profile picture

Pascal RigoJan 9, 2020

Does the job. thanks! A good new feature would be the ability to filter on comments that contain for instance "track id" and have their replies. I use another extension on youtube comments that has that. it's awesome ;) Edit 03/08/22 : not working anymore. I use Chrome version 103.0.5060.134 on iOS

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bernd MarbachMay 18, 2018

THANKS! Finally! Would be perfect if you could see the current track time marked in the list... Edit 26.07.22 - It's unfortunately not working anymore. Getting the Error "Not a valid SoundCloud track URL or unable to extract comments..." on each track with the direct links. Please update!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Philippe SteelsMar 20, 2018

Simple and efficient ! thanks a lot

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DillacornMar 29, 2017

I don't trust extensions that can read and change all data from websites I visit. If it were only for soundcloud I would use this, but sorry...Update the extension to only change and/or read data from SoundCloud and I will trust this extension.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperApr 5, 2017

Hey Dillon, The extension has been updated so that it only access data from SoundCloud. Thanks for your feedback.

Review's profile picture

Ivan VasinApr 26, 2016

Does what it says. This feature should be built into the SoundCloud UI. Until then, I'll use this extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps