Reviews: Sound Booster
Item logo image for Sound Booster

Sound Booster

4.7(

757 ratings

)
ExtensionAccessibility3,000,000 users

4.7 out of 5

757 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Karl Richardson (DaddyBoard)Jun 13, 2024

Injects into Google search results and inspect element shows its always loading in some js on every website, even if the plugin is dormant.

Review's profile picture

Shu Sam ChenApr 18, 2024

Seems to interfere with normal Google search results to show its own preferred entries.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh StricklinMar 25, 2024

Malicious redirects for no reason for adware. Antivirus flags something each time I do a search with it enabled, and blocks me going to the website (why did you uninstall website) when I remove it. I wouldn't trust it. Does what it says, but also tries to do more.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kyrie RodriguezJan 29, 2024

Works great for blasting hardcore metal

Review's profile picture

Tree CliveDec 10, 2023

oi this app is really good bc whenever i'm on class i can access youtube and put my class volume to 10 :) but yea i sometimes just put things on 600 it is a great app no issues but i wish you can lower it more down other than 10 but other than that its awesome and i love it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

橘田倫夫Dec 10, 2023

This is a great extension. It is really useful when gaming, due to the fact that most of my games are quite loud, I can turn up the volume on calls. I know this is likely how your extension works, however one thing I would say is if you have a tab with edited volume, it will display a notification on the tab that states that the content is being shared. I don't really have a problem with this, but it doesn't go away if you reset the volume. Overall, great extension, would, and already have, r... Show more

Review's profile picture

Sergio FicarraDec 10, 2023

when youtubes audio aint loud enough use it especially for music god im spazzing just thinking ab it mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Review's profile picture

Marco TulioDec 10, 2023

Extremely useful for sites that are obnoxiously loud and don't have a volume, my only problem with it is having to turn down the volume every time which is fine except when you go to a site and the audio starts immediately and blares in your ear, so my only suggestion would be to make it so that you can make the volume stay at what you put it at the last time you turned it down or up. that's if Google's rules allow you to do so.

Review's profile picture

핑핑핑고Dec 10, 2023

I really liked it and it is very handy. But I hear the audio crackling quite frequently after I alter the volume (whether high or low). I don't know if this is a bug or the result of audio distortion.

Review's profile picture

david bDec 9, 2023

Application does a good job for me, but lacks a fine tuning feature. It could use an up/down button to raise/lower the amount in smaller increments.

Google apps