Reviews: Socrative Teacher
Item logo image for Socrative Teacher

Socrative Teacher

www.socrative.com
4.6(

47 ratings

)
100,000 users

4.6 out of 5

47 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Khalid MaghrabiOct 13, 2017

excellent

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 28, 2017

While I do not like the limitation of student numbers per room, I am excited to see how you can immediately check their engagement, learning, and if you need to reteach. I use this primarily to issue exit slips after class is over and for quick quizzes for pre-assessments for each unit. It's a great anticipation task for them to complete!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userApr 8, 2017

Really easy to just set the students on task. I can do some marking while they work. I can see where they need to improve on in my subject and my students love doing it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam CarrDec 19, 2016

Lacks the engagement factor of Peardeck and Kahoots. But, is great for a multiple choice final. Until, it stops letting you upload assessments from a template, and the 100% non existent support services leaves you having to re-plan your semester test. I used it for years to give finals until a recent update won't let me up-load my semester exam. I could have had a lot more patience, had their just been a way to ask somebody what was going on, but their "help" page is not designed to help, but... Show more

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emma SpadeMar 15, 2016

I love using this app in class. The students love it as well. Also I love the Dr. Who companions that pop up as example names.

Review's profile picture

ครูธีระ ไอทีการอาชีพปัตตานีDec 14, 2015

good

Review's profile picture

Jeffrey TaylorNov 16, 2015

This is so cool!

Review's profile picture

Debbie MatchettNov 10, 2015

Very cool! Great way to check for student understanding without paper and pencil. Kids enjoy using it! Keeps students engaged.

Review's profile picture

Tim RodmanSep 30, 2015

Some limitations but a great gaming experience for students to collaborate and work in teams while talking about the content you want them to learn. The Socratic component also allows for qualitative, guided discussion with this interactive component, creating a blended learning environment in the physical classroom and in the online classroom.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J. MarquesAug 28, 2015

It is engaging, creative and a great tool for the teacher to check the progress of a whole class or of a student alone. Thanks for this app.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps