Reviews: Sneekio
Item logo image for Sneekio

Sneekio

3.1(

10 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sean WalshAug 23, 2023

SCAM ALERT! Purchased Sneekio and added to chrome. Does not work. Contacted support to cancel, no response. Basically, give them money, and get NOTHING in return. Run.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sneekio AppDeveloperAug 23, 2023

Sneekio can be added to Chrome and used for free. The only difference between the free and paid versions is how far back in your web history you can see. Why would you subscribe to the Gold or Silver package if the free version did not perform to your expectations? We use Paypal as our gateway, so simply cancel your recurring subscription through Paypal.

Review's profile picture

Ray JakobyMar 17, 2022

I downloaded this on Opera. Seems to be working great. All the webpages that I visited are showing up on my history page.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Holly HockerFeb 21, 2022

I used this extension when it was first released and it worked well until it didn't. Just recently tried it out since the 2.0 release and it's working great. The user dashboard is better than the original and no ads to be seen (I am subscribed to the Gold level, so I can't speak for ads on the Free level). I have the extension installed on multiple computers and each one's history gets recorded onto the dashboard. It is easy to sort through whose history is whose by labeling each browser. ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason's Crazy CraftsJan 22, 2021

When I installed it my system slowed down 60% and my CPU was always 90% or up DO NOT BUY. And it Requires Large Monthly Payments. And has ads. Once you have set up your subscription nothing works to cancel it and there is no support. The subscription page generates an error and there is no way to cancel your account. Emails go unanswered. Avoid like the plague is my advice.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sneekio AppDeveloperFeb 8, 2022

Hi Jason, I can't speak for the code of the original extension. But since taking over this software, the latest update is very lean and does not require much CPU usage. The website interface is completely overhauled. No ads currently (although full disclosure, that may change for only the free subscriptions). Memberships are now run through Paypal, so there should be no problems managing your subscription.

Review's profile picture

Kristen EdNov 8, 2019

From what I've read on the support tab, it seems like it used to work for people but it doesn't now. I signed up & never got a confirmation, went to my dashboard and no history shows up. Tried emailing the developer - no response. I wouldn't waste your time with this.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sneekio AppDeveloperFeb 8, 2022

Hi Kristen, you are right. The extension was abandoned by the previous development team. We took over and completely overhauled the user interface, the extension, and the pricing. Users should have a much more pleasant experience while using the new and improved Sneekio.

Review's profile picture

Matiu Andrews-CooksonNov 7, 2019

Works well but even the paid version has ads. However NEVER get the paid version! Once you have set up your subscription nothing works to cancel it and there is no support. The subscription page generates an error and there is no way to cancel your account. Emails go unanswered. Avoid like the plague is my advice.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sneekio AppDeveloperFeb 8, 2022

Hi Matiu, Sneekio no longer serves ads on paid subscriptions. Memberships are handled through Paypal to give users more control over their subscriptions. We deployed a massive update last month that takes care of all the problems that users experienced when the project was abandoned in 2019.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 17, 2019

Requires Large Monthly Payments.

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sneekio AppDeveloperFeb 16, 2022

Hello, Sneekio does NOT require a large monthly payment. Members can use the extension and website for free, but are limited to seeing the last hour's worth of browsing history. Members can choose to upgrade to Silver (24 hours, $6.99) or Gold (30 days, $9.99) if they'd like to see a broader scope of browsing history. This is completely optional.

Review's profile picture

Patrick MallonApr 28, 2017

Works well. I have it installed on our family computer to make sure the kids aren't navigating to sites they're not suppose to be on. I wish the free tier provide a larger window (currently 1 hour), but the paid packages are pretty affordable (I think it was $2/mo) and allow you to see up to 30 days worth of history.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DmitriyApr 26, 2017

Very good!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps