Reviews: SnapMagic
Item logo image for SnapMagic

SnapMagic

4.7(

23 ratings

)
ExtensionTools5,000 users

4.7 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ivar AgredoJan 27, 2022

I have tested the App Desktop (v1.0) together with the Altium plugin (v3.0.5) and the extension for chrome and I liked it very much, it becomes very fast and pleasant the creation of new libraries when putting together the 3 tools.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

rahim sarvejahaniJan 18, 2022

This tool is really useful, it helps us to use our energy optimally and not waste our time in vain.Wishing a very good year for the team snapEDA and the esteemed manager, Ms. Natasha

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Henar CanilangJan 3, 2022

Superb extension!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christian KuhtzDec 27, 2021

great tool except even on linux i get .snap, which are useless until the tool is released on linux :(

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zoltán MarcsekDec 27, 2021

It's great but as there is no Linux support for the app, I cannot use it at all. It would be nice if the app supported Linux, or the extension supported raw zip downloads.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hosein movahedian attarDec 23, 2021

This is a very useful and accelerator #Chromeextention. I suggest electronic designers to install and enjoy it. Thanks to my good friend Dayana Cómbita who introduced it to me and thanks to SnapEDA.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben BogardDec 21, 2021

5 stars because it works flawlessly on Chrome. I wish it paired with the SnapEDA desktop app for Mac but since they haven't released that desktop app yet, I can't quite test the full functionality.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sid PriceDec 21, 2021

Excellent extension, now please, as mentioned by others, increase the number of parts available.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anas MalasDec 15, 2021

Makes it really take a snap! Just have the desktop app open, go to a part page, click the extension and verify the design, click download, and refresh the library (or restart KiCAD). While I do wish I didnt have to restart KiCAD, this is a KiCAD specific thing, and it is still easier than what i'm used to. I do wish that I didnt have to click the extension, as I hide them in chrome. Instead, a button could maybe be embedded in the webpage itself (hard to do), or the little popup that comes u... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jose VillabónDec 14, 2021

Awesome!! SnapEDA made my life easier with this extension

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps