Reviews: Smuuvr
Item logo image for Smuuvr

Smuuvr

smuuvr.com
Featured
4.4(

20 ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000 users

4.4 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jared LowtherDec 28, 2023

Works great - most ads are being replaced with black screen after ~1 second of playback. The only issue I see are closed captions do not show and the scrub bar is not accessible at the bottom. If a video is in another language but translated to English in the captions, I am forced to disable the extension and refresh the page. -- 6/12/2024 Edit: Author is correct with the scrub bar issue fix. Overall great active development - especially after the recent "ad blocker lockout". 5/5 would in... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sean PDeveloperJun 3, 2024

The scrub bar is issue was fixed in 1.16.0 A button was added to the logo menu (the extension icon menu) to Refresh Current Page with Smuuvr Disabled, too, so that you don't have to disable the extension to stop it from running, a lot easier. Settings are coming in 1.17.0 that will allow you do add or remove sites from the Blacklist too, so that it can be disabled permanently for any site or URL. Now that the scrub bar issue is fixed, can you check if the closed captions issue is still there? If so we will open a dev ticket for this and fix that next, but it might be fixed already after the 1.16.1 update. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Ezequiel CarvalhoDec 27, 2023

nice

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HouseFire MagJan 1, 2023

I never use chrome without this now. Goodbye ads!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Riyad AhmedDec 1, 2022

in po$nhub when I change settings like "wide player, tall player" then I refresh and those settings are gone. Can you fix that?

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nancy TruongApr 19, 2022

Love this extension and being able to browse websites without ads and watch videos without commercials! Woohoo for bypassing a lot of annoying things. Love the darkmode feature as well. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mario TarabbiaJan 20, 2022

Working great ! really appreciate the time the dev team put in here

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex PhillipsOct 4, 2021

Well executed. Works like a charm hiding annoying ads.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Quickie DesignSep 12, 2021

holy crapola this is the best thing ever! SO MANY GOOD FEATURES in one tiny little toolbar. Just a tip- it took me a bit to realize there is a toolbar subtly on the right side that you need to mouse over to access all the awesome features, and this bar changes depending what site you're on. Brilliant!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dink MusicApr 9, 2021

So nice to skip through annoying ads. What a relief! Excellent tech support too :) New favorite Chrome plug-in.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron ArrowrootFeb 8, 2021

You've been hit by... You've been struck by... Some Smuuv digital! Really tho, this is extendo be the bomb.yourmom I love me some ad skippin' Smuuver sexytime, yee hah!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps