Reviews: SmarterProctoring

1.5 out of 5

42 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Voidey Bear :DApr 25, 2024

Terrible just terrible..... I would do 0 stars if possible but that isnt.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Amanda JonesDec 15, 2023

If there was a zero star option that would be my choice. So many issues, very stressful and aggravating that by the time it works properly you're beyond over it and done. All these reviews are accurate!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emma KaneNov 18, 2023

invasive and glitchy.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joslyn CollinsSep 29, 2023

If I could give something zero stars, it would be this. The worst extension, website, everything I've EVER used. It should be a crime that I have to use this for school. It freezes up on me a few times every test, even after a good internet check. A few times, its ended my exams early. I get the extension and then for some reason, my extension is my issue???? If it were up to me, this would be wiped from existence. I have cried becuase of this thing more times than i can count from it messing... Show more

17 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SkarrumSep 23, 2023

Overly intrusive proctoring service that borders on malware, and it still locks up 2-3 times every time I got to use it. Even on a fresh windows 11 install with a fresh chrome install.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dax MashburnSep 21, 2023

Kicked me out of my exam twice for "bad connection" even though I have over 950kb internet speeds. After the second time my exam was marked as completed and I was unable to try again. Thanks for the F smarterproctoring

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RettSep 16, 2023

For some ungodly reason, this extension seems to delete cookies/cache on websites that don't even use it, logs me out of most websites (such as Twitter), and it seemed to have completely deleted my profiles that I setup on Chrome Aside from the sheer invasion of privacy, which is a given considering what kind of extension this is, there is literally no reason for this this extension to do ANYTHING more than that.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Landon GnadeSep 9, 2023

Horrible, Restrictions to the point to where if you dont have top of the line internet than you cant use it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lillian StewartAug 23, 2023

This is the worst extension I've ever used. The audio section of set up wasn't working and it took support over an hour to "fix it" by saying they can't fix it, but they'll let me do it anyway, so if I have any test with audio portions I will fail. After taking one test I tried to retake it and it says I can't because there is an active session when there is not and will not let me fix my test so I'm failing that. Overall cried once and had two fits of rage.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Charlene MasonJul 18, 2023

I had no trouble taking my finals. Set up time was fair to me considering that I don't have a great internet connection from this part of my house. It did reboot my tabs but didn't close them all out. I'm using a Windows PC that is i7 so I don't know if processing speed can play a part, or if using Mac or Windows play a part in what everyone else experienced.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps