Reviews: SmartAdblock
Item logo image for SmartAdblock

SmartAdblock

www.smartadblock.co.uk
4.0(

27 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Eric KetzerAug 10, 2021

I love it. It is indeed lightweight as it promised. The best lightweight adblocker. (Edit. Unfortunately I have to deactivate it and activate another adblock while I am on youtube, because it fails to block the video ads on youtube or it half blocks the video ads on youtube making the real video under lagging like crazy. So overall that is great except on youtube.)

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Arthas MenethilMar 23, 2021

it worked tnx

Review's profile picture

Jorian GreyJan 3, 2020

Works for Putlockers and the like. Better than ABP but I still use both lol.

Review's profile picture

Dark GTAug 30, 2019

I use this Ad blocker and I'm quite happy from my choice to switch from Ublocks. SmartAdBlocker do better job blocking ads, on sites where none of the other ad blockers can't, and even better having better anti detection from sites recognizing the ad blockers.Although sometimes make some sites act funny and unexpected, or not managing to stay undetected. Good things is that lets people report the sites that the blocker fail on, so the devs or whoever maintain it to patch the specific rules fo... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Joel SewellJul 15, 2019

Works well with more toxic sites... doesn't seem to block ads on YouTube though! Epic fail.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Steve PazinMay 16, 2019

Seems like a good blocker for users that want to install and forget. I suggest you provide more info about what is blocked for advanced users who may wish to use complementary privacy extensions.

Review's profile picture

Timothy ElliottApr 11, 2019

Great Ad blocker, no fuss no mess just works like it developers advertised it will do! Keep up to good work with this extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Malam GustaMar 26, 2019

i haven't been through with this adblock yet but been using this with kissanime.ru and it keeps detecting my open in new tab as popup and block it. It also detect rapidvideo links as popup and block them too. Not so smart if it can only block ads on page. EDIT: I was on Chrome. When clicking with middle mouse button, i ask me wether it's a popup or not. Most of the time it will open the new link in the same tab and make me leave the current page. It's a known thing without AdBlock becoz it w... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin Kirekchiev (turb1te)Mar 10, 2019

Please, add feature to view what is blocked. Not only numbers. And we can see the built-in filters and with the ability to turn them off or on.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Arya PutraFeb 15, 2019

Ok, I have used this extension for some time now. All I can say it that you don't have to think about anything. They, the developers will handle everything from their bat cave. If one thing I want to see from SmartAdBlock is that it be an open source extension, so that any other developers around the world can examine its codes. Also, if I can whitelist some sites, that would be nice too. Kudos to all of you that have developed this.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps