Reviews: Smart Mute
Item logo image for Smart Mute

Smart Mute

smartmute.io
Featured
4.5(

115 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

115 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Music Easel CatMay 28, 2024

Genius app! Thanks for the update.

Review's profile picture

MichaelMay 27, 2024

Unfortunately, everything stopped working recently and I've updated to the latest version 6.0.3. I added some websites to the blacklist by their domain but after I refresh the page, I expect the sound to be muted but it still plays. The domain I added was YouTube but any website has this issue. I have some pinned tabs, some grouped tabs and many normal tabs if that helps. Also, I blacklisted the website in which I am actively on.

Review's profile picture

Dommage DuvalMay 27, 2024

Firstly thanks for your great work, I've subscribed to a recurrent donation each month, you deserve it. I'm on 6.0.3, I'll try to give you the most information about my issue, I use 3 screen and keep running stream to monitor them and other reasons. When audio is playing in a tab, and I open another tab on another instance and get to a website that have audio, sound play for a second, then get muted and the last tab I was on get unmuted. This one is sketchy, it happens when I uncheck the "... Show more

Review's profile picture

MrunalMay 27, 2024

After an update the tabs are getting muted even there is nothing playing in other tabs

Replier's profile picture

Chyno DeluxeDeveloperMay 27, 2024

Hello, could you confirm what version of Smart Mute you are running? There was a couple bug fixes in the latest release (v6.0.3) that addressed some of these issues. If you are on the latest version, could you provide some additional details to help me identify what the issue is. Thank you.

Review's profile picture

Banya RolaMay 27, 2024

Hi, so far ver. 6.03 is working just fine. I appreciate your efforts. Thank You.. Oh, I had to delete my last review to post this. It seems if you already have a past review you can't post an update or comment or follow up. Anyway, thanks for your efforts.. Bany

Review's profile picture

Donald EnfingerMay 27, 2024

These guy's are awesome l love the way they got on It and got me straight with no hesitation yall are number 1....

Review's profile picture

SpasmodicMay 23, 2024

Even with the few glitches over the years; this is hands-down my favorite extension installed.

Review's profile picture

Patrik KruparMay 23, 2024

Very helpful. Thank you very much!

Review's profile picture

Shervin NaseriMay 23, 2024

Awesome for when you open a couple of YT tabs.

Review's profile picture

Straight PathMay 22, 2024

Not working

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chyno DeluxeDeveloperMay 22, 2024

Hello, I'm aware of the issues and currently awaiting for the webstore to approve to release the next update which should address some of the major issues.

Google apps