Reviews: Smart Card Connector
Item logo image for Smart Card Connector

Smart Card Connector

Google
3.6(

67 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

67 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andrew ButlerApr 14, 2024

this app keeps crashing and not reading my card reader and there are no troubleshooting for the app this is unacceptable and it needs to be fixed

Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperApr 19, 2024

Hello, please file a feedback report (press "Alt + Shift + i", tick all checkboxes and type "smart card" into the description). Alternatively, copy-and-paste logs from Smart Card Connector and send them to cros-smartcard-support@google.com .

Review's profile picture

Bailey WatsonMar 25, 2024

Is the Smart Cart Reader SCR3310 no longer supported? Very unfortunate if so...

Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperMar 25, 2024

UPD This turned out to be a regression in ChromeOS 122. Updating to 123 or beyond should fix the problem. Hello, please file a feedback report (press "Alt + Shift + i", tick all checkboxes and type "smart card" into the description). Alternatively, copy-and-paste logs from Smart Card Connector and send them to cros-smartcard-support@google.com .

Review's profile picture

Bernard WrightFeb 12, 2024

what happen it's nolonger being supported

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperFeb 12, 2024

Could you please provide details of the problem you experience?

Review's profile picture

Richard KappazJan 12, 2023

When I needed it most it stopped being supported in 2023

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperJan 12, 2023

It's still supported. If you're referring to the Chrome Apps deprecation, there was an announcement that it gets postponed.

Review's profile picture

Seth GrundmeyerOct 22, 2022

Was working util I recently got an error code (error 0x80100009)

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperOct 22, 2022

Hello, which reader are you using? Could you please export logs from the Smart Card Connector and send them us to cros-smartcard-support@google.com .

Review's profile picture

Tuananh TranMay 31, 2022

I got an error: Identiv Identiv uTrust 4701 F Dual Interface Reader (Error 0x80100005). however, according to the document, this type of reader is supported. Can you please instruct me how to fix the error?

Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperJun 1, 2022

Hello, do you have other applications installed that connect to the reader (some Chrome Extension or Android App that work with smart cards directly)? Otherwise, please export logs from the Smart Card Connector and send them us to cros-smartcard-support@google.com .

Review's profile picture

Manoon WamprachaDec 15, 2021

I try connect reader but it's error Smart Card readers Generic USB2.0-CRW (Error 0x80100005)

Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperDec 15, 2021

Hello, are you trying to use it with a smart card reader or a memory card reader? This application is only for working with *smart cards*, meanwhile "Generic USB2.0-CRW" seems to be a memory card reader.

Review's profile picture

Alex HinkleOct 16, 2021

the extension acknowledges my cac reader but will not add it at all i tried uninstalling and reinstalling but I'm still having the same issue i tried searching for answers but it all leads back to this extension how do I got about this

Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperOct 17, 2021

Hello, you don't need to click "add" if the reader is already recognized. Which reader are you using? Have you tried leaving only one of CSSI and CACKey? If still stuck, please export logs and send them us to cros-smartcard-support@google.com .

Review's profile picture

michael ciminoDec 16, 2020

how do you fix this problem? When i open the app it says i have a Generic Smart Card Reader Interface.

Replier's profile picture

Maksim IvanovDeveloperDec 19, 2020

Hello, "Generic Smart Card Reader Interface" is not an error by itself, it's just a placeholder name used in case the driver doesn't know a more detailed name of the device. Are you experiencing any specific issues? Please provide more details; ideally, also send logs to cros-smartcard-support@google.com .

Review's profile picture

Dennis NanoDec 8, 2019

installed today and works. im using an asus chromebook. hope i wont have any problems in the future.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps